Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
112
4.1 out of 5 stars
Price:£18.72+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 June 2013
I bought this grater as I had a Mouli grater for about 30-odd years, and the only reason I stopped using that was because it would start to go rusty on the edges of the drum, after washing, if it wasn't dried immediately, leaving brown marks on the cheese.
I had purchased a cheap replacement, made of plastic with stainless steel drums, but the catch on the "hopper" broke after less than 6 months use.
This time, I was determined to get an all-stainless steel one, and this looked good, with good reviews. It feels nice and comfortable and a good decent weight to it. It also works very well, so I am very pleased with it. I'm hoping this lasts as long as my original Mouli.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2017
A robust and well designed food grater.
Perfect for those users whose plastic graters have broken.
Or for those who find the Moulinex size grater too small for their needs.
It takes up a little more space in a drawer or cupboard but will cope with larger amounts.
I guess the next step up from this would be a food processor.
Should last a lifetime.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2017
I wanted to replace my very old Mouli grater which had become rather rusty. This is very similar and is sturdy, well made and grates cheese quickly. I have used it several times to grate Parmesan and cheddar with the larger holed cylinder and is quick and easy to wash. Very pleased and highly recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2017
A late response, but I find this works very well and is a worthwhile addition to my kitchen. Good value with two blades.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2017
Sorry, but I wish I had not bought this. There is a gap inside between the drum and wall of the apparatus and the cheese pieces get stuck all the time and then stops the grating. Very annoying!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2014
Looks good... But doesn't work that well. Ok for really hard cheese but the cheddar beats it every time. Cheese gets clogged in the sides on the runners and its a pain to clean.

Get a good one and not this one.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2017
Had one of these many years ago, delighted to be able to get it again. Really strong , brilliant grater. Don't delay, buy yours today.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2017
Good quality
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2017
Glad I got this does a great job had one years ago and had forgotten how good they are
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2017
Excellent kitchen tool
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)