Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now New Album - Drake Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
91
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£9.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 October 2014
What can one say about HOUSE md. Hugh Laurie was the perfect actor for the part... great series and if you haven't watched it. then buy it now... It's educational, funny, enjoyable and one of the great series to come from the States.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2009
I had always watched House whenever it was on TV, but decided it was time to sit down with every episode and watch them properly in order.

I'm halfway through this season, and already I can't wait to put the next DVD in. This is truly addictive TV, and at this rate I should be onto season 4 next week!

Great actors, great story arc and plenty of twists. Couldn't ask for more.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2014
House is basically an obnoxious but brilliant doctor played by Hugh Laurie. You would think that you would hate this character but for some reason you will grow to love him. Laurie is a fabulous actor & brings humour to a dark character.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2007
I loved seasons 1 & 2 of House, perhaps the best thing I've ever seen on TV.

Season 3, while entertaining, seems a little less good. Can't quite put my finger on why, possibly the House "shock" effect is wearing off, possibly the story lines/dialogue are becoming repetitive.
Possibly the production / scripting has become a little weak.

I didn't care for the policeman sub plot that rather overwhelmed 5 or 6 episodes. It lacked humour and just wasn't credible. Would an individual really be this extreme, and have so much power, in his efforts to `get' House?

Hugh Laurie is still very watchable, and no doubt I'll buy season 4.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2013
Generally pleased with this product; does what it says in the description and the image is accurate of what it looks like. However I was slightly disappointed with the packaging of the three DVD's as I was expecting them to come in a box-set type of cover to keep the individual DVD's contained. Overall I am pleased with this product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2008
House Season 3 is entertaining. There is a much needed expansion to the non-medical plot lines, including House's legal struggle. Hugh Laurie is inspired throughout and remains the pivotal character. Can he really be the slightly ridiculous figure who cast his shadow in British comedies like Blackadder and Jeeves and Wooster?

Unfortunately, the other characters are grossly underwritten, mere adjuncts to House's savage and uncompromising moods. They stand and fall by their reaction to House. It would be much better if we saw plotlines that do not detract from the style of the show but still add value. I realise that this show does not want to be an ER (more's the pity) or a lesser hospital show, but it can retain its edge with a little more forethought.

One big thing that can grate... how many more detective trails can we watch where numerous false diagnosis' are conjured up before wilting away? The medical drama is formulaic and a little jaded, hence the need for plots that branch out. Still, I've enjoyed all three series and will watch the next with anticipation.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2013
Another great season. And another intriguing ending. Bring on Season 4! Can't wait to see how it plays out. I didn't want to write a review really but Amazon won't let me rate House Season 3 without typing something :/ how annoying.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2013
My husband and I have only recently discovered House. It is excellent. This third season doesn't disappoint. There is more intrigue about the doctors' lives and some interesting cases too. Well worth a purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Hugh Laurie's Dr Gregory House is one of the finest characters from US television in a very long time. Other recent American medical dramas such as Grey's Anatomy are still very good, but simply cannot compete with the brilliance of House.

A large proportion of this season is taken up by House's involvement with the police, with Detective Tritter going out of his way to bring House down for his addiction to Vicodin. The story develops over several episodes, until "Words and Deeds" when House is finally put on trial.

As ever, the rare diseases and strange diagnoses are the basis of each episode, with "House Training" leading to a huge mistake by the team.

If you're a fan of House, then this season is quite simply a must-have buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2009
Howdy.

If you like house youll already have watched season 1 & 2. 3 is more of the same. More illnesses that seem to be colds, but turn out to be some strange form of jungle fever caught from a soggy bit of lettuce that the neighbours hired help hurled in a complex manner at the exact zenneth of the sun on the 3rd of november.
Or something.

But season 3 seems to have more of a story behind it. Yes house is still a grouch etc, yes hes always right with his diagnosis. And yes the people are better by the end.
But now theres a bit of a story which spans a few episode. So now theres a cliff hanger that makes you want to watch it.

And that, in my opinion, makes season 3 better. Go buy it.

Ta
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)