Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Pink Shop now Shop Now



on 24 July 2017
My goodness this is a great treat for yourself. Take some time out of a busy day to give yourself a break and read this book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2017
Very serious read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2017
Very good book for personal development and also easy to read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2017
Got it exatcly like in a pic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2014
I bought this book along with Brown's two other books. All three have changed my life - how I think about myself and how I relate to my family and friends. These books are the best 'manual' for being a human being in this day and age. I am recommending them to heaps of my friends!
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2016
Each chapter bought memories of past situations back with new meaningful perspectives. I also learned more about myself and how to bring new insights to social situations that I'd usually walk away from feeling defeated, but now with a more optimistic and empathetic approach.
Amazing entry book after watching Dr Brown speak at TED talks!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2017
Excellent Read. Thoroughly recommend it for anyone trying to change themselves
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2013
I discovered Brene Brown "occasionally", browsing the TED talks. Back then I was passing thru' one of the most difficult periods of my life. Thanks to her books I managed to keep myself sane and focused as well as to grow as person, partner and mother.
Highly recommend all of her books and talks!
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2016
I liked that you met the researcher and not just the research. It was communicated well, effectively modelling what she had researched. This is the second of Brene Brown's books that I've read. I'm left wanting more.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2013
This is a book every human being should read. Inevitable we all sustain damage to our psyche on our journey to adulthood. Brene helps with the healing.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)