Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
72
4.6 out of 5 stars
CHiPs - Complete Season 1 [DVD] [2007]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£11.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 21 September 2011
just finished season one, must say its just like old times, i feel 10 years old again lol. season two is about to start so if you like these types of oldies then just buy them. they are a really good buy and promises you perfect viewing pleasure.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2008
Fantastic. Every bit as good as I remembered. I was knocked of my own bike earlier this year and been watching this to cheer myself up whilst immobile. Worked a treat.....
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 24 October 2007
I have some great memories of this series. My brother and his friend dressing up in their chips outfits, pretending to be Jon and Ponch.

Speaking of Mr. Poncherello and Mr. Baker this the first season, is finding them having their ups and downs but sticking together like the best friends they are.

This season finds them battling green fingered theives who'll steal anything even little bits of highway. also, Ponch must keep a girl calm after she becomes trapped in the wreck of her car, a baby poisined by Botchelism and a bomb. Ponch also finds time to play 'big bro' to a misunderstood teen boy.

Ponch finds himself distracted not only by the girls, but by a dog
named 'Fido'

Ponch must also go back to traffic school when he is caught making n illegal turn on the highway, watch the hilarity unfold.

Also, the boys take a trip to malibu, as well as to the bowling alley. Where it apprears that jon, although never having bowled before has quite a knack for it.

Erik estrada and Larry Wilcox are just so cute and fab, a sure fire antidote to the blues.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2016
They did not work in any of my DVD players. I'm not sure if it's because I bought them in the U.K. My grandson was very very disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2011
Great viewing a real blast from the past. Had forgotten how good this series was. Great piece of nostalgia,well worth watching.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2016
love this series and such a feel good one at that. there's no graititous violence at all and i like that jon and ponch solve any problem with their brains and not with their guns which the creator Rick Rosner wanted the characters to do that. Paul Linke who played Grossman was asked about that and he said that the creator wanted them to solve the problems that way.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2016
Just had to buy this Police Series watched it in the 70s , although the Police Motorcycles are a bit dated now ,still a Brilliant Police Series to watch .Brings back Great memories I even remember some of the episodes .

Stories of the California Highway Patrol ,CHP Motorcycle Cops were referred to as Chips or Chippies .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2013
...but with my fantasy. I dreamed those shiny Kawasaki or those heavy Ford, Chevy...and there are two cops, simple people with simple desires...braves and a little "popular" who fought against the injustices of the whole world...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2013
If you like motorcycles than you will like this. Yes its dated era 1070's with all that entails, poor direction,predictable plots and some ham acting. But the bikes and the scenery are great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2014
A fantastic set of CD's of this iconic series. I wish there had been more than season 1 and 2 in this country. I believe it went to 4 series. Good value for money and very quick delivery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)