Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Blind Boys of Alabama Shop now Fitbit Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
14
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£4.46+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 July 2010
I never have been a kylie fan ( so shoot me) but when i was clubbing one night i heard the brothers in rhythm mix of confide in me.After dancing my ass off to this i asked the dj who and what.He laughed when he saw my expression as he told me.Never thought she could do it.Unfortunately after her period at deconstruction label,the powers that be got her back into her "bubble gum pop" which is such a shame as there were signs of good stuff happening at that label as is apparent on this 2 cd set.Because there are some brilliant ,what i would call,"kylie for grown ups" tracks on this plus some good remixes I now possess a kylie record!(never thought I'd ever say THAT)At least she escaped her pop princess label for a while...
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2007
This is the second Kylie compilation to be called 'Confide in me', although this one has an 'Irrestible Kylie' suffix. The two-disc set contains no less than 36 tracks from her time on the deConstruction label. As well as containing ALL the tracks from the original releases of both the 'Kylie Minogue' and 'Impossible Princess' albums, it is also liberally sprinkled with B-sides, alternative versions and a few remixes from the period. With the exception of the numerous single remixes produced in this period (which you can find elsewhere), pretty much everything she released on the label is here. As you'd perhaps expect, the quality is variable but at the price it's impossible to complain too much. If you do have a favourite from this era, it's almost certainly going to be on this compilation! AT THE PRICE, YOU CAN'T GO WRONG.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2014
I liked this cd very much and would recommend it. Some great tunes i have not heard. Will be playing this a lot more now and brilliant value for the price you will not be disappointed.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 19 February 2008
Barcode: 5014797670433

In content this album is very similar to the Confide In Me and Hits+ albums already out, compiling songs from Kylie's Deconstruction years. There's a mix of singles, album tracks, rarities and a few remixes so all in all makes for a very good overview of that period of Kylie's career, one that is often criminally overlooked but in fact contains some of her best material.

This CD is a great buy as it's dead cheap and comes in a nice slipcase and with some nice pics of Kylie in the booklet. I remember when this came out all us Kylie fans were so excited because we were all so tense in the build up for the news regarding Kylie's 10th album and we leapt on even the slightest piece of news/releases/pictures regarding her. This makes for a great, fun little release and a nice addition to anyones' collection.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2015
i must say that it is a very special item !!!!
kylies fans must have it !!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2010
This could have been the definitive collection of Kylie's Deconstruction period. If only they'd included Take Me With You and Love Takes Over Me rather than the alternate mix of Falling and the acoustic version of If You Don't Love me which apart from being recorded during a differnt session is barely different to the other version included on the compliation.

Of course, there will always be debate over which mix of Were Is The Feeling should be included, and maybe it would be nice for the Bish Bosh mix to have a turn seeing as that was the version that enjoyed airplay. Finally a bit more consideration given to the track order (a KM94 based disc and an Impossible Princess focussed disc wouldn't have been a bad idea) and artwork more representative of the era would have made this a perfect set.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2014
Disc 1 is fab, I can vaguely remember some of the tracks.
Unfortunately I'm having difficulty playing disc 2, but I will try again tomorrow
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2013
I enjoyed this so much this is a replacement for what I have worn out before. Wouldnt hestitate to recommend to anyone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2015
quality items and quick delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2012
Hi, people! It's a great album! Don't think twice when you find it available to buy! I loved it! Order it now!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£3.23

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)