Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 12 October 2015
The looks, playability and sound are all really good for the money. It's 2/3rds scale so it's just right for kids.
Definitely needs heavier strings than the supplied 9's to maintain tuning - we opted for 11s and that works well.
The biggest real issue is that the tuners seem an odd ratio, they're workable but irritating.
Pickups are super cheap, but sound fine with a bit of overdrive.
Fretwork is actually quite impressive, although you'll need a pro setup if you want to really make use of all 24 frets.
In all it's an ideal first electric for children, but really fun for adults too.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 December 2013
This guitar does exactly what it is designed to do. My seven year old son hasn't put it down since opening it on Christmas Day.

Yes the hardware could be better and the pickups could be more responsive across the range but not at this pricepoint.
The guitar did not hold tune with the supplied strings '9's. We did some research and found that this guitar needed 10's to keep tune. We replaced the strings and found that the nut needed cutting and it needed a fret dress and a full setup as it had considerable fret buzz. A local guitar shop did this for £50. I'd advise anyone buying this guitar to do the same as it makes it much more playable and musically rewarding to have an instrument that is easier to play and that stays in tune. It's also better for parents ears!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 July 2017
fantastic service and price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 February 2015
Son (8 years old) loves it, perfect size
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 January 2015
Great looking and sounding guitar, my son loves it!
Recommended!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 November 2014
Good value for the money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 December 2014
Really pleased with the size and weight for my 8 year old. He hasn't had chance to play it yet as its for his birthday but he will love playing it! It really seems to be just as advertised and Ibanez rocks so you can't go far wrong! The company were brilliant and sent it out earlier than expected! They were very good and great to have email updates tracked on process of dispatch and delivery! I would recommend this guitar and the company to anyone. Great thanks!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 May 2014
Nice guitar. Really pleased with it. Is is ideal for my 9 year old son. The fretboard looks great with the shark tooth inlays. The controls feel very solid. The case is really tough and well padded.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 February 2012
I bought this travel guitar to practice when I am away from home for work (I intend to use it with a VOX Amplug and headphones).
I am very happy about the overall quality and built. It looks like a solid, well built guitar, the overall finish (e.g. thick paint coating) is good.
When I plugged it into my Peavy Vypyr I was impressed by the sound quality of the humbuckers pick up. There is some fret buzz which I believe could be corrected by changing the bridge set up.
The size reduction relative to a normal guitar is sufficient to make it handy for transport and does not compromise the ease of playing, nor the look. On the contrary, the end result is a very comfortable guitar that fits the body well.
One minus point is that I found some light corrosion shade on some of the frets, and dust in some corners - as if the guitar had been stored improperly before final assembly, and a last clean up had been missed.
Also, the finish of the pickguard could be improved: the edges of the various slots and openings for pick ups and pick up selector have been cut roughly.
Finally, pick ups have no cover/ housing so one can see their side through the pickguard (insulating tape).
The guitar comes with a well made travel bag, and a shoulder strap.
Overall, I recommend this travel guitar as it matches the intended purpose, looks good (mine is yellow and black), sounds good, for a low price.
11 Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)