Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Exclusive track - Ed Sheeran Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
17
Campervan Crisis [DVD] [2006]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£4.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 25 May 2017
Great DVD for anyone interested in the vw scene I thoroughly enjoyed it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 March 2009
This is a must see for anyone who wants to know exactly how much work goes into restoring a classic VW Camper. No details missed, from the paint stripping to the finished result, this short TV series brings you though Nigel's VW getting a new look.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 September 2013
I bought this for my dad who really found it useful & it will help him for when he looks to buy a camper van with some facts he didn't think about or know, although they hadn't put in that something which is now mixed in petrol by the big petrol companies can wreck your vw campervan engine well set it on fire I believe is happening & blowing it up & that you need to do something to the engine so this doesn't happen so be aware of this. I watched this dvd myself & enjoyed it so I would say worth a watch.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 November 2008
This is a cracking show. Just see what can be done with a lemon and a bit of money!!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 January 2013
This is a must for anyone thinking of restoring a vw campervan, it shows all the common problems of rust and replacing body parts.
The one disappointment was that the main aim was to create a racing camper and in my opinion that's not what campers are about. If it had climaxed with a tour around Europe or 'Run to the sun' then that would have been better. As an analogy it's a bit like a show involving restoration of a vintage sports car like a triumph spitfire and the aim being to sleep in the sports car and cook a breakfast rather than race it!

I mean if the main aim is about creating a racing vehicle then don't feature a campervan or vice versa!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 December 2013
If you own, or wish you owned a vw van then you should watch this. Very interesting and informative. plus there are some fantastic buses to feast your eyes on. vw vans rule!!!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 March 2011
really loved this DVD, came quick, good price, interesting subject--could only play it on my computer though, as my DVD player won't play British format?!?
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 November 2011
I bought this for my grown up son who is campervan mad, he realy enjoyed watching it and says he will watch it over again,
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 November 2010
This D.V.D. was a gift for someone and the person was delighted with it.
I was delighted too, well made documentary.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 October 2011
Bought this DVD as a present for my wife. The quality of the DVD is fine but does seem to go on a bit and keeps repeating parts over and over again, this is probably due to it being made for television apart from this it was an enjoyable DVD.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)