Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
59
4.3 out of 5 stars
Price:£17.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 May 2012
I bought this with my recently purchased new electric guitar, looking for that rock sound, and the product delivered - briefly. I tried it once, and it worked fine. Tried it again, it didn't work. Puzzled, I checked all the connections, everything was switched on, the lights were on, and yet the distortion pedal didn't work. So it worked once, second time? Not so much. I didn't drop it, it wasn't damaged in the post, nothing like that. I kept it safely on a side table but for some reason after one use, it died on me. Luckily Amazon are good with refunds and gave me a full refund once I explained that the product was broken.

Side-note: If you're planning on buying this you'll need a 9V adaptor and a guitar lead cable jack, both of which aren't included with this product. You just get the distortion pedal, nothing extra that you need to get it to work.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2015
A distortion pedal can be harming to the tactile feel of a guitar but can create a heavier sound. This is NOT a standard gain pedal. It gives hard distortion and can ruin the sound of a tune but also allows you to play a larger range of sounds. Slight sound when turning of and on again and requires the correct polarity power supply but overall a good pedal, especially for the price.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2016
Much more than just a metal pedal. I use this alongside a couple of other Behringer pedals, particularly their combined Overdrive/Distortion pedal. For distortion, this provides a much more versatile sound, and can be adjusted for different types of distortion. Also it's not as pink as in the pictures, much more of a deep red.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I do like this pedal and I hope to spend more time with it - there's a wide range of distorted tone you can get from it which range from very good to very bad so you have to dial in the tone that's right for you.
Overall I would say that it's good but not great. What I mean by that is for the price it's good and will give you hours of fun but when it comes to recording for example it just doesn't sound good enough - it lacks enough low end and if you boost it too much with the EQ it starts to become too muddy. It's a little thin in the areas it sounds best. That said, it's better than Boss Metal Zone or Metal Core which are a lot more money so this is definitely worth buying to jam with and have fun.

I've done a demo of this pedal on my youtube channel, check it out by searching for David Dexter Pedals
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2016
DOA... didnt work of either mains adaptor, or battery. no sound at all from the amp when the unit was"in-line". clearly, no quality check before leaving the factory. waste of time, wont buy this brand again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2013
I really like this pedal's tone adjustments. It takes a bit of getting familiar to the adjustments but it really is very versatile. Each freq pot gives it own tone. I put a Korg MS20 analog synth through it. At the price it is wonderful value. the distortion adjustment when set up very high will produce a lot of noise. but fortunately it can be set low.
It has the abilities to make light crackling noise (hi freqs with low dist) to roaring tube monsters coming out of the speakers.
I can only but recommend it. Only £17.52!!!! not much to pay with all this raw drive in its circuits.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2014
It's not hot neon pink.

It's a fairly deep, slightly satanic, red. (slightly more purple in daylight).

The distortion is ok, nothing amazing but a good metal sound.
The knobs are slightly stiff, and the four in the centre are quite cramped.

The battery compartment is under the footswitch, so you have to disassemble it to put a battery in.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2009
Bought this for my son for Xmas, but had a quick play before I wrapped it! Slightly fiddly to fit battery, but only took a couple of minutes. The case is plastic, so may not be suited to 'gigging'. Good switch mechanism and nice feel to the pots. Nice 'dirty' metal sounds similar to the Boss HM pedal (the Boss has a better build quality but costs a lot more). A good first pedal.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2013
Bought this for my Son's bass Guitar. He has a Behringer 90 Watt amp & wanted a pedal. As this is from the same company it seemed logical to buy this one as it was a reasonable price. Having no idea what the pedal is used for i can only assumethat it works well as i have had no complaints from my Son. To be honest i don't know if i'd understand what he meant if he did complain about the workings of this, apart from it not working at all! As of now, my Son seems happy with the pedal so i am happy with it. Delivered quickly as well, which surprised me as it was really close to Christmas when ordered.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2014
Very Good. Have recommended it to others, and they have also thought it is very good value. However you need to get a power source if you do not already have one, or you can use a 9V battery, you can probably get one from Poundland and they last a while.You also need 2 guitar cables.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here