Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Steps Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
579
4.6 out of 5 stars
Price:£8.73+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 June 2009
This toy has been in daily use by our three-year-old grandson who takes it everywhere. It contains a plastic claw hammer, one end of which is for baning in the plastic 'nails', and the other end, the claw, can be used for removing them, just as in real life. The adjustable plastic spanner can be used to fit round the nuts and can tighten or loosen them. The screwdriver actually turns the screws clockwise to tighten or anti-clockwise to loosen. These tools have been very useful for the child to learn new manual skills as well as vocabulary. The saw makes a 'sawing' noise when used against the side of the plastic workbench (but obviously it doesn't cut!) The only tool which doesn't seem so useful, apart from making a pleasantly grating noise, is the set square with centimetres marked on one side and inches on the other.
The tools have proved very durable. The only thing I'd like improved, if possible, is the 'catch' on the toolbox itself which is sometimes difficult to close and open even for me as an adult!
0Comment| 100 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2009
This is a good toy for young children who like "fixing" things and making lots of noise! My two year old son loves the hammer and screwdriver and is constantly fixing chairs, tables and any other furniture.
The carry case is handy and is good for learning children to tidy away when they have finished playing. The only problem I found is that the saw broke within a few hours of my son first playing with it but we have had this for two months now and nothing else has broken.

A good toy for a good price.
0Comment| 54 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2009
This is such a good little set for the price, my 2 year old carries it around all the time and loves hammering the pegs in. A much better option than one of those expensive work benches.
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2009
My boys (18 months and almost 4) love this. It was bought to augment our small existing supply and (hopefully) reduce fights over who has the tools. I was initially suspicious about it's durability given its price but it is wearing well and the case is great for storing them in. Sadly didn't stop the fighting!
0Comment| 31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2016
2 year old grandson absolutely adores his toolkit. He carries the case round with him all day and loved all the tools and the little workbench and could work all the screws and nuts easily. It does say not for under 3s but he was using it under supervision. It's all a huge hit and despite some reviews, it does feel suitably robust and it survived much use and clattering around on its first outing yesterday. Highly recommended. Update on 25.08.16, our grandson was upset to leave his toolkit at our house so we bought another for his home. At just two years and 4 months, he uses the tools correctly and with confidence, even down to using the claw end of the hammer to remove the nails. He is happy to dismantle the workbench and re-erect it. It's a great toy to teach and enhance dexterity and is so much loved that he went to bed with the spanner, hammer and screwdriver last night and woke up clutching them. He is in 7th heaven. I believe that this is a very safe kit for a two year old. There are no parts which are small enough for an adult to swallow or choke on let alone a child. Our grandson has had no inclination to put any of it in his mouth but if in doubt, would recommend use under supervision. All of the kits have been ver much clattered around so far and there is no damage to anything. If anyone else has had a problem, I think they have just been very unlucky. I still highly recommend this set.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2009
This was a great purchase my granddaughter loves it shes loves to help her daddy fixing things now she can with her own tools good value for money sturdy tools & carry case just right for her little hands.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2016
My two year old son absolutely adores this tool set. He carries it around with him and whenever were doing anything even remotely resembling DIY, he runs off to fetch it. So far, he has put up his baby sister's cot, converted his own cot into a junior bed, assembled our new dining table, put up some coat hooks and done some basic repair work on mommy's car. In addition, we're always "fixing" some toy or other that he has decided has some major work required!
Perfect size for toddler hands and, being made of plastic, nice and light so no damage is caused when he starts trying to fix the TV...
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2009
Excellent value for money. Comes with case and all the tools your little one needs. My son loves it.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2009
The tools and carry case are an ideal size for imaginative play in little hands. My 2 year old grandson spends hours using his tools to help grandad with projects around the house.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2009
Tool Carrycase
A great toy for a little boy or girl wanting to help out with the DIY. Our little boy loves it and knew straight away what to do with the hammer and nails and the screws/bolts. A great taster if you are thinking of a larger workbench or toolbench and great fun if you are just wanting a toy tool kit. Has all the basics and comes in a durable carry case which has space for extra tools if you have them. Brilliant and we ordered more for birthday gifts for friends!
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here