Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 August 2010
Good value for money cords for fastening tarpaulins. Clips operate easily and are robust.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2010
We used this camping, for securing a tarpaulin groundsheet to the tent, to save making a complete mess of the groundsheet. We managed to hook it up very well and placed items around the edge of the tarpaulin to keep it in place. Very pleased.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2012
In general terms these seem well made and look robust.
They can interlock together and be dismantled easily to
attatch to tarpoulines etc. having just eturned from a camping
trip to Switzerland i did have opportunity to use them and they
worked fine.

However one did break and i couldnt repair it. As i have not used all of the
bungees i am unsure how they will all fair. This is my reason for the current rating.
Perhaps oi will uprate it as i go along.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2013
The reason for not awarding 5 stars is just a small thing in that the bungee cord, will not lock, into the teeth designed to hold the cord from slipping out of the hook. I simply fixed a small cable tie around the two cords to hold them. These cords are used to hold a 'car cap' frost cover on my car, they are far superior to the original thin bungees with weak hooks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2014
They work just fine.
I use them to hold a tarp over the car when cold weather is forecast, the plastic hooks work well without scratching the paintwork.
Pleased with the product and price.
Delivery was delayed by xmas pressure, but understand that, and not too bothered.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2013
An easy way of attaching banners or tarpaulins. You undo the hook end, put the lasticate cord trhough the tarpaulin hole and rethread the hook - the ball on the other end stops the cord coming out, and its ready to use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2013
I wouldn't recommend buying this product. It has very thin plastic parts on the hook end which broke during first time use. It is not limited to just one faulty part; they are all extremely flimsy! Save your money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2012
Purchased these bungees really good. A small drawback is the close latches break of very easily. However it does not impair the function once I have flicked them all overboard I will be back for more.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2013
Not bad. The cords themselves are of medium quality. If you take the cord out of the plastic adn then pop it back in as advised - sometimes the cord becomes frayed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2011
Great Set, Great All Round, Great Service I highly recomend. Married with my Camo Tarp I now Have an instant Base Camp I can put up in seconds.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)