Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 June 2015
Great move and great edition. Only complain I can have about ultra cheap AMARAY used (US Imports "made in Mexico" are from significantly thinner plastic and "reduced" on weight what makes it not that solid as I wish. Especially in comparison with EU AMARAYs. Package of subtitles (EN of course as well) included. What else?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2015
This is shot with Scott's usual Style and Decent performances from Michael Douglas and Andy Garcia.Unfortunately Style does tend to take the lead over Substance with this flick so as it looks amazing but boils down to a pretty Routine "Cop Getting Revenge on the Bad Guys" Thriller.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2013
Michael Douglas at his best. A great film with, certainly at the time, a very different plot. Great motocrcycles, especially the harley and pretty good sound track as well. Ive watched it dozens of times over the years and im still not bored of it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2011
Excellent Michael Douglas film. Atmospheric settings with an "Eastern culture meets Western culture" mood to it. Sometimes fast, brash and pacey and then quiet and contemplative. Good guys versus bad guys movie but with an oriental twist.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2010
I am amazed at how good this transfer is onto Blu Ray. Considering how old the film is, I am very impressed with the transfer. I always really liked the film on DVD, but the BluRay version is much better quality and worth the money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2012
Michael Douglas and Andy Garcia prove a worthy double act in this 80's film that has aged well. It is very well directed by a master and is both entertaining and enjoyable from start to finish. 2 hours well spent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2013
This was a gift for my father who loves HD DVDs and I was very happy with the quality of the DVD as the price was very reasonable as I know that HD DVDs can be quite expensive. The delivery was also very prompt.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2015
Great movie Michael Douglas at his best. It is a poor quality film production though and the picture is not as clear as might be expected. Although it is in line with the dark atmospheric theme of the movie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2016
A good entertaining film from Ridley Scott, with Michael Douglas as the no nonsense cop and Andy Garcia as his younger partner. Tragedy strikes as they get out of there depth in the Japanese underworld.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2016
A classic from the director Ridley Scott, for me the best thing he did after Blade Runner, a no holds barred fast action thriller which takes us from from New York to the streets of Tokyo.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)