Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New album - Eminem Shop now Shop now



on 17 June 2017
Cheap solution for some fill/diffused light. Well made and use of quality materials.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 August 2015
great product, clever design (think pop up tent! if you have used a pop up tent it folds the same way, if you aint i would practice in house in front of you-tube before first use...
product
works very well great value
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 May 2012
Great value and packs down nice and small for storage and transporting. Does what it's supposed to. Not much more to say about it really. If you are after a set of light reflectors, these are hard to beat for the price.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 June 2013
I really like this and have had great outcome from using this reflector.
this size is great and it folds down well into the bag. the results have been fantastic
and it's easy to use, flexible for curve.

done side;
handle seems a bit flimsy.

part from that! great item and good value for money.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 September 2017
great item many thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 October 2013
Great product, does what it says on the box...tricky getting it back in the bag....check out a good method on YouTube......
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 January 2015
Great product great price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 August 2014
Brought this for my dad's birthday as a present. He is into his photography and he finds it great!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon 9 February 2012
Arrived very quickly from placement of my order.

My first reflector and given the almost throw away price, my hopes weren't too high. Certainly at first use and feel I feared for the quality needlessly. Time will tell whether or not this is going to hold up to use, but right now I'll be buying another.

The reflector arrives in a small black bag, the quality here could be better but open that up and bring out the reflector and you'll soon see that the quality is good. Keep out of the way as you let it unfold as it opens with a snap. Next you'll realise actually how large this 42" version is. The frame has a good amount of rigidity enabling you to hold your camera and the reflector without being concerned that it'll bend away from your subject. Even better is to clamp it so something close by like a lightstand, tripod. Clamping...suggest cheap A clamps you'll find at B&Q which really are worth every penny.

Operationally, the 5 in 1 consists of one large disc and one zipped cover. The zipped cover is reversible and has Silver, Gold, Black and White all of which you'll use as reflectors. The 5th element is to take the cover off the disk leaving a translucent middle which you can put between a light source and your subject softening that light.

Time will tell if the covers hold up to constant unfolding and folding - some umbrellas begin to lose the covering. No big deal but if this were to happen a week from now I'd certainly revise my opinion. Nothing currently would suggest this will happen.

So, for £15 as of Feb 2012, it's a tool I can recommend.
11 Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 January 2009
At this price, you can't go wrong.
A good piece of kit which is portable enough to strap to your backpack, you can use it just about anywhere.
One of the most used pieces of kit I own.
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)