Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
10
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0
Style: Specials|Change
Price:£6.75+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 June 2007
Following on from the success of the first pack, another doctor who themed top trumps deck was inevitable. This second installment doesn't dissapoint, covering monsters and characters from episode 7 of series 2 right up to episode 10 of the 3rd series (sadly you'll have to wait the best part of a year before you can pitch Harry Saxon against the Doctor in the equally inevitable 3rd pack)

Admittedly, there are a few unusual choices. For example, the abzorbaloff has been cruelly omitted in exchange for the very briefly glimpsed Hoix. Furthermore, the top trumps team have opted to refuse the warmly welcomed macra from the deck, but instead have put in the faceless person from 'The Idiot's Lantern'; Hardly everyone's favourite monster. Oh, and there's no Family of Blood card either, but fear not, the Chloe Webber card more than makes up for it (You can infer sarcasm from that last statement)

However, these are all rather trivial complaints, as you can see from the 5 star rating. All your other favourite characters are in there, from the beast and the ood to the judoon and weeping angels. Its doctor who and top trumps joining together in a glorious mix of card based fun and alien bashing - how far wrong can you go?
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 19 August 2007
I used to play Top Trumps on the playground with my friends. Now I'm a dad, and am delighted to be able to introduce this game to my own children.

This set is bang up to date, featuring characters in the third (2007) series of Doctor Who and is one of the few things which will keep my children entertained on long car journeys.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2007
I bought this set for my 9 year old and he was delighted, especially since he adores Martha Jones. He has had great fun as he did with the first Dr Who set. An inexpensive yet well appreciated item.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2013
Including your favourite monsters and characters from episode 7 of series 2 right up to episode 10 of the 3rd series, Travel through time with this awesome Doctor Who pack!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2011
Very good fun, good value and extremely good condition. I especially enjoyed the glowing eyes of the Ood card. Would recommend for all whovians!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2013
they are brill the cards are in perfect condition and there is a small surprise on two of the cards i was most pleased with it :) highly recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2013
Top Trumps are great in whatever category and if you like Doctor Who, you love this Top Trump version. Yeah!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2008
I think that these pair of top trumps are fun to play with, but you get bored very,very quickly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2015
fast delivery, A++++++++++++
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2007
Just about everyone knows Top Trumps, but does everyone like them? I did at first when we played a 10 minute game, but towards the end I started getting bored. The whole concept of this silly cards game is boring and pretty much a waste of time and money. Im my case I would rather play with Texas hold `em cards every day rather than play Top Trumps once a week. For those who don`t know the game it involves comparing values of different characters from Dr who and the one with the `better` values wins. It soon becomes silly and repetitive after a few rounds, so if I were you I`d buy proper cards and learn how to play.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)