Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
69
4.8 out of 5 stars
The Shield - Season 4 [DVD] [2007]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£7.76+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 20 March 2009
Easily the best cop seris ever. Forget CSI and NYPD BLues if you want something raw, hard hitting and uncomprimising then the sheild is for you.Every seris since season 1 has not failed in delivering top quality edge of your seat action , twists and fantastic story lines . Don t take my word for it get season 1 and see.Season 4 steps up the pace with Glenn Close as the new captain absolutle top draw.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2007
The Shield has done it again, a simply great series 4, as good as the others, Vic continues to be as brutal and as efficient as ever before. Glenn Close is a very realistic ruthless captain. The usuals deliver some fantastic episodes, Dutch continues to be the butt of the jokes. Sipmly amazin, 26 quid well spent, I can't wait for the fifth series to come out on DVD
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2009
The DVD'S which I purchased from Amazon through the seller's were in a good state when I received them and am still watching them and are of excellent viewing.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2010
Have enjoyed (?) them all. Am passing the pleasure of watching excellent acting and productions values to our elder son, Real quality stuff!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2008
season 4 of the best ever show on tv...big changes in the barn. aceveda is in office for city council...a new captain, rawlins(glenn close)takes over...the strike team is no more...shane heads for VICE and lem is helping young bangers and families.i have to say (maybe down to big time actress`s and actors wanting to be top dog,i dont know)but it takes a few episodes to start getting in to gear.overall...edge of the seat,gritty, close to the bone...roller coaster ride that is season 4.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2016
If you have never seen the shield and like police dramas filmed in a fly on the wall style with a 'nitty gritty' feel then look no more.

The first time seeing this had me on the edge of my seat, I have watched the who series several time over. This show is N all time favourite
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2013
Absolutely great serie, the charactors are three dimensional and you find some you like and some you dont, some you care about and some you dont. Very edgy and never quite sure who is safe and will be back again the next week. Tense and exciting and well acted and very atmospheric
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2014
Thought it would motivate me into watching it more often having Glenn Close as Captain, But find I only watch an episode when there's nothing else to watch.Good copy with good delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2013
A gritty American police drama film to have in your library for those dull days.
Cheaper than going to the cinema, and you don't have to drive home in the rain!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2015
I absolutely loved this series
The characters and the gritty, and sometimes uncomfortable, storylines had me hooked from the beginning – highly recommended!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)