Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 March 2012
Now that's more like it. It's the late '60s and Elvis gets hip.

I loved this film. Totally entertaining with a trendy Elvis as a professional photographer hilariously trying to run two jobs at once as he gets entangled with a 'confused' girl.

Now as you would expect from an Elvis movie, there are plenty of girls, a few songs, and a couple of fights. But that's where the similarities with his other movies end. It is a comedy but with mature undertones for once. He is also enjoying the script for a change and this is very evident throughout the film. Naturally, this results in a better movie and I guarantee you've not seen Elvis like this before. In a few scenes he even looks like James Bond, especially in the segment where he sings A LITTLE LESS CONVERSATION.

Did you know that:

- Elvis's father Vernon Presley plays a cameo role. See if you can spot him.
- Elvis talks about a computer, although they were a long way from becoming commonly available.
- Rudy Vallee and Dick Sargent, both popular figures at the time, also starr in this movie.
- Many of Elvis' actual bodyguard friends also have small roles. How many can you identify?
- Elvis performs a psychedelic scene for the first time to the pseudo-acid song EDGE OF REALITY.
- It is said that the dog featured in the movie was Elvis' actual dog, Brutus.
- Of all the 33 movies he made, this is the only one in which he somewhat shares a bed with a girl - a daring act for a Presley movie!

In summary, this is a brilliant movie, with an Elvis you've never seen before. The acting, singing, script and film setting, are great. Also, he really never looked better. And although it was commercially unsuccessful in 1968, this is a movie that will please all viewers and make you see Elvis in a different light. A much much better light.

Thoroughly recommended.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2017
I am happy with it and I will give you 12 out of 12
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2015
As I am a fan, I enjoyed the film very much. I love the Edge of reality song!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2009
After too many lacklustre wimpy films, it seems Elvis suddenly realised that the sixties were swinging - and had nearly swung altogether as this film's from late in the decade. Nevertheless this is Elvis's attempt at Psych and kookiness, and is a brilliant failure. The songs are great, the plot...welll there isn't one really. Elvis is a David Bailey style photographer, trying to hold down two jobs at once, cue lots of comic dashing about. But he looks super cool and this time's he's in on the joke too. The film is one of Elvis's least known, but is certainly the most fun. A Little Less Conversation is the best known track but keep watching for The Edge of Reality and Almost in Love too - this was where Elvis started to get his groove back.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2016
A good quality film in many different languages. Will be suitable for everyone. Good value.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2014
A good film, even though the script is not great (like most of his films). He looked as great as ever and seemed to enjoy making this one
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2015
Sent this particular copy back. Misleading information Durch subtitles. Re ordered to USA version.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2011
Live a Little, Love a Little [Region 2] [import] Getting close to completing my collection. Will have to test this DVD as it is classed as an import even though it says (Region 2). My main DVD player to television colour but no sound (rats), tried on my Desktop DVD no colour but sound (double rats), tried on the last usable item my blu-ray laptop DVD both colour and sound (hoorah), the only thing I can put this down to is that it is an Import. Decisions are being made for me. Delivery excellent as usual, price fantastic, reproduction great. Double checked this item to ensure it was not just a hiccup, same result, wanted to watch all night, but my laptop is loud and it was late at night in a bedroom, I only live in a semi-detached.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2015
Very fast shipping, everything perfect.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2015
Love elvis love every thing he done
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)