Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

2.9 out of 5 stars
17
2.9 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 January 2014
The ONLY reason I gave this 3 instead of 5 stars - The box it came in was a mess. Ripped in one corner and all the bottom was crushed. Was a state. But apart from that, this gave us a fantastic laugh on Christmas day. Bought this as a present and we all howled laughing everytime it spoke. Only has a few phrases but they are hilarious. Definitely not for prudes or the easily offended. But perfect for our family. "Who's a f***** then?" and "Giz a F***** B***J** then!" Were my mother in laws personal favourites.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2010
Definately educational - in French haha. It's so rude i have to switch it off when my parents come around, my mum would have a heart attack!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2014
I have to start saying if you are easily offended do not buy this toy

However if you are not of a more sensitive nature this is extremely funny and had the whole household in stitches for quite sometime and sure as hell surprises guests
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2011
Complete waste of money, I would expect to pay about £3 at car boot for it, Not £12.99. Cheaply made, i have glue all over mine, This was for a Secret Santa at work and im actually ashamed to give it to the person. So went in charity shop and now out of pocket, PLEASE PLEASE dont but this,
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2011
I purchased this parrot as a joke Christmas present and have to say it caused hysterical laughter. When placed in the downstairs loo by the recipient for his New Year party it created a continuous source of fun throughout the evening. HOWEVER - be warned - this parrot is absolutely obscene and not suitable for use around children (or younger teenagers). Only for the broadminded!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2011
was realy excited about reciving this swearing parrot but it doesnt work properly,it constantley flaps its wings when turned on which is a horrible sound, the sound is hard to make out and it doesnt sense very well, through it in bin with the rest of the rubbish dont waste your money because its a complete let down it doesnt do what it says on the tin as the saying goes .
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2010
Easy to put together but not suitable for open plan offices. It is too loud and not appropriate for younger children. I bought this as a secret santa gift and it can't be used as there is no volume control.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2014
Have already reviewed this waste of money. Box battered beyond belief and parrot's swing broken. Isn't worth 1 star and doubt you'd get 10 pence for it at a car boot sale! Absolute rubbish!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2014
Hilariously funny, I have dosed mine with hair spray and he now sports a bright yellow spiky Mohegan with wet wings and swears at the customers walking into my work shop. Smiles all round.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2010
recieved the parrot very prompt . unfortunatley it was faulty but no problem with aftersales service infact excellent promt no quible !! the parrot is so much fun and good value
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here