Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
187
4.6 out of 5 stars
Rosewood Yard Accessories Tie-Out Cable, 15 ft
Size: 15 ft|Change
Price:£5.00+ Free shipping


on 8 May 2017
Rosewood Yard Accessories Tie-Out Cable, 30 ft

Brought this, along with the associate garden spike, to use with my German Shepherd when I'm working in the garden. The metal cable, ensures that he is not able to bite through, as well as ensuring that it does not tangle / knot. The end, attached to the spike, also has a spring located mechanism, to remove some of the tension when pulled.
Not sure, I would leave the dog unsupervised, but this is perfect for when I'm in the garden but need him to be kept a safe distance.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2014
Bought two of these Tie Outs for my Bichon and Zuechon dogs for use down the Caravan, I found them really good no kinks they don't knot and what's more strong and durable as my Zuechon used to chew through everything I tethered her with and eventually escape and go walkabout there is no escaping now. would highly recommend
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2017
After spending ages reading reviews for different Tie-out cables we decided to purchase this one and also the Rosewood Xtra strong stake out spike too. We were not sure whether it would be secure enough for our lively 1 year old Springador but we needed one for camping so after lots of reading we chose this one. This was fantastic, it was long enough to let him wander around and stretch his legs but he wasn't able to walk in to anyone else's pitches. We used them on the beach too and again it was fantastic, no movement whatsoever when he was pulling and he wasn't able to chew through the cable either. Really glad we went for the Rosewood Yard range, big thumbs up!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2017
Any thing you need for pets this is the site for you great items good quality items fantastic service would highly recomend this site you won't be dissopointed I hope they go from strength to strength as its well deserved xxxxxxxx Kay
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2017
Did the job on the camping trip. Glad I went with 10m. Only minor criticism... Would be better if the clip on the spring end was larger as it wouldn't fit directly over the ring on my stake out spike - I thought this was particularly strange as they're both Rosewood so I figured they'd make their items fit together well, hence why I bought both from them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2012
Bought this as a replacement product as my existing one had been misplaced. Does everything it says and works at keeping my dog from straying. I fasten one end to a table, as my large breed dog manages to pull a stake out of the ground.
11 Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2017
This is excellent. No tangling other than when my pup wraps himself around trees by chasing the cat. Exactly what I needed from this product though, thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2017
purchased this for camping, a steel wire meant the dog couldn't chew through it and run off while I cooked sausages!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2017
Functional and effective. Keeps dog safe when I'm using power tools in the garden.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2017
Very good service and item as described
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)