Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
20
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
19
4 star
0
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£6.44+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 August 2017
I am very happy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2007
The final 10 episodes of the 2nd season of prison break arrive on DVD.

After escaping from FBI custody brothers Michael & Lincoln aided by a rouge secret service agent attempt to acquire evidence exonerating them of their crimes before heading down to panama whilst the other remaining escapees attempt to avoid the law some more successfully than others...

Prison break continues to captivate audiences with its nail-biting stories, intriguing characters & pulse pounding action. Some of the episodes in this half move slightly slower than others but still remain thrilling whilst the show retains its high standard with a shocking cliff-hanger it will be interesting to see where prison break goes from here. If you haven't purchased part 1 at this point you might as well purchase the complete season 2 available the same day as this set as it should save you a bit of money. All in all essential viewing.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2010
Through no exaggeration i literally adored the first season. I loved the characters, the plot and the combination of humour and drama. But i must admit i raced through the first series, reluctant not to savour the episodes a bit more, just so that i could see what season 2 would be about. I must admit, i really couldnt picture how they could continue the storyline; i mean yeah, they broke out so what happens next? But i just couldnt envisage a boxsets worth of storyline from an escape, let alone knowing that there were two more series. But by jove did it deliver! Never expecting a sequel to live up to its original, this was just as amazing. The storyline is compelling and the characters wellfare truly addictive. Some may say that the constant escape, recapture, escape may be a bit tiresome, and i did start to wonder just how incompetant a law force can be, but well you have to take all action/dramas with a pinch of salt as some would say its not realistic, but if it was completely lifelike, we would be watching the news, not the series! Fantastic series that makes you want to savour each episode as well as race to the finish!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2013
I now have the complete boxed sets of Prison Break. The whole story line is gripping and keeps you on the edge of your seat. How the story lines keep rolling in is amazing. It keeps your attention right to the end and am sorry to now have watched the whole series.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2010
As addictive as usual. We're always dismayed when we've played the last episode, and can't wait for the next disc to come through. Although the plot is dramatic and at times unbelievable (unless you go in for monumental coincidences!), the show manages to keep you gripped from episode to episode. Suspend your disbelief, grab a beer and some crisps and settle down with this...but be prepared to watch the whole disc right through, no matter what your intentions for an early night may be!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2012
I loved this 2nd season. The 2nd Season is very different from the 1st season, as the 8 convicts are now out of the prison and on the run. I liked how it jumped from con to con to show you how each was dealing with life on the run. It has a great first episode and a very exciting finale. I have really enjoyed this season and i love the the directing that the show has taken.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2007
Prison Break season 2 is amazing!! I wasn't sure about watching it after the first season (as the first season was SO good and exciting), I didn't know how they would keep us going for another season. But it really doesn't disappoint. Season 2, part 2 has all the excitment, drama and nail-biting moments that you could wish for. The charactors are brilliant, especially t-bag, sucre and bellick. It will keep you on the edge of your seat right up until the very last second..............

If you are a fan of 24, then you will love Prison Break. If you like action, drama and can't wait to find out what happens on the next episode so bad you stay up all night and then realise it's time to go to work....then you'll love Prison Break!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2011
great follow up to first series. Each episode has you on edge of seat and the end of episode cliffhangers make u unable to wait to see the next. Brill!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2009
Great season!
I love this programme! Cant wait to get season 4!
A must for anyone who likes good suspense - twists - and great acting!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2013
A brilliant box set but this is only the second half. i was under the impression that this was the whole season two!!! very misleading but a great series once you have all of it!! ;)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)