Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
64
4.7 out of 5 stars
Price:£2.85+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 March 2016
A perfect tool that gives you a perfect result every time you use it. You know what it's like - usually wet, cold and miserable and you're trying to beat the dark and get the jolly posts in the ground square and upright so you can get washed up, tidied up and rest and relax!!! And you've only got a long spirit level to work with ... Forget that - get this and you've got a perfect result that leaves your hands free to do minor adjustments before you drop in the PostCrete. I would never be without this tool whenever I'm fencing, or repairing posts. Easy to use. Simple to see. A little marvel.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 100 REVIEWERon 15 August 2016
Used to check stainless steel upright tubes were vertical for a stainless handrail. Did the job perfectly; one star removed because the bubble tends to split into smaller bubbles and needs a shake to restore the situation.

I also used it on my cordless drill (riding piggy-back) to drill perfectly horizontal holes through 100 mm diameter fence posts.

Amazing value for money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2016
Every household should have one of these! For fences, pergolas, garden arches etc - anything you dig into the ground and need to be level all round! If you're using a normal spirit level, the problem is that when you've measured whether the post is level between left and right, you then need to remove it to check the level forward and aft - and vice versa - so you can't see both readings at once. This device is basically the equivalent of two spirit-levels in one - well three if you also count the horizontal level that can be used on cross beams for example. For less than £3 it's an invaluable bit of kit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2014
made getting posts upright and straight easy, also great to hang on to the arris rails and gavel boards making sure they were level thus made the boarding very easy to get vertical . I think this helped greatly to make my fencing look almost professional.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2015
Great little device at a great price. Makes erecting long timber a joy.... as if you didnt know that already. Use the level as high up the post as you are able to get the best reading.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2016
Great wee item, how have I lived without it! Would recommend it to anyone putting up fencing posts.
Mine has put up a lot of post and is still going strong, ideal for 1 man use with the bracket and rubber band on it to hold it to the post
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2016
I guess you get what you pay for. I knew I would only need this level for a one time fence building project so didn't want to spend more.
Construction of the level is tough plastic and it attached easily to the posts I was installing.
However, the fluid inside the levels must be really cheap as I found that the single bubble that should be there frequently split into two and meant removing the level and shaking it to get the bubbles to merge again.
I managed to finish the job, so it was fine for that but I wouldn't buy it for regular or repeated use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2016
Two dimensional spirit level! ideal for installing fence posts.
My only reason for only giving it 4 stars was that the day after I bought it I saw a very similar item in a local shop for a pound.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2015
if you are erecting any fencing or anything where you want to get it both level and upright, then this is for you. Worth having in for any DIYer who takes pride in their work (Or for the professional for that matter).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2014
this little tool did the job but the only thing was that the elastic band snapped. ....... . ... easily replaced with another
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)