Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
330
4.4 out of 5 stars
Colour: Brown|Change
Price:£9.19+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 May 2015
Upon moving into my new apartment I realised the sash windows were a bit draughty so after a bit of research I picked this product up.

The product is strong, elastic and the sticky side is sufficient to stick directly to most surfaces and long as they are clean and dry.

After double applying to my window I have noticed a considerable reduction in draught and am happy with the final result. When I finished my project I had ample supply left over to give to a friend who was having the same issue.

One downside, which I over looked when purchasing is that my windows are brown and these are white, which was an over sight on my part.

If you have a set of sash windows I'd recommend them. Feel free to ask me anything.
review image
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2015
I am very pleased with this purchase
It is an excellent product and a very good quality
It's been a while now and it is still very good
Thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2017
Does not stick very well even de greased before putting on and came off within a week
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2013
Be careful though as I put this around a couple of interior doors and they wouldn't close afterwards. I think this would be down to my dodgy DIY skills
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2013
Arrived very quickly. It is very easy to use and the adhesive is excellent, Certainly stopped those little draughts that all add up to a substantial heat loss
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2015
Works really well, as advertised
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2017
Decent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2016
Made a huge difference to the howling gale that used to come through our backdoor.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2012
This P profile tape sticks really well, is easy to fit and is a step up from the foam tapes you may have used in the past.

Provides good draft exclusion for pennies really - recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 23 December 2012
I bought this stuff since my living room is somewhat draughty in the winter. I found that an icy draught was coming through the sides and top of the living-room door (and not so much through the bottom where I have your traditional draught excluder type thing).

Sticking this stuff all along the door frame was easy. I can no longer feel any draught coming through now. Brilliant.

Just one word of warning though: it doesn't work if your girlfriend keeps leaving the bloody door open, thus leaving the dilemma of either saying something each time and sounding like you're nagging, or my option (and the worst), is to just stand up, shut it yourself without a word hoping she'll catch on, but with the horrid realisation that you're turning into your dad.
99 Comments| 286 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 12 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here