Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 14 September 2017
Not much to say, it's a fuel bottle. However, it does its job perfectly well so that warrants the 5 stars.
No leaking and the bottle is a comfortable size. I am not sure about the sturdiness but I am not planning on hammering rocks with it anyway.

HOWEVER, a heads up for new buyers: after I pour from the bottle and close the valve there always remains a bit of liquid in the tube.
Not a big deal, you just have to remember to pour out that miniscule amount after you have closed the valve.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 June 2016
The seal on the valve seat is insufficient and does not create a seal. Meths travels down the exterior threaded part of the valve if tipped past horizontal. When cap is fully, yet not excessively tightened, this still leaks from valve.

If you wan't your kit covered in meths this product is perfect. I do not recommend.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 April 2017
A well made, good quality fuel bottle. It is much more robust than the plastic bottles that meths comes in, and the safety valve is an added bonus. I do think it is a bit overpriced for what it is, but it is certainly a very useful fuel bottle.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 December 2013
Been using this bottle for couple of months now and I'm really happy with my purchase.
It's really well made(thick walls) and valve work as advertised - no leaks, although there might be some spirit left in the nozzle so make sure to get rid of it before you put it back into your pack. The only thing you should be concerned about when traveling "light" it it's weight when filled. If you're looking for smaller bottle that can hold spirit and is leak proof, than speak to your Girlfriend, wife, sister and see if they've got empty bottle from the "clean& clear" face tonic or something similar - make sure it has the popper on screw cap so it will be easier to re-fill.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 May 2016
ok,, needs o ring in the tap outlet to halt that flow of escaping fuel during poring out this does cure it but only use rubber o ring that is not degradeable by petroleum product ,,i dont understand why trangia have not done this ,,,simples
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 October 2012
This is for the storage and transportation of flammable liquids for camping stoves.
It is available in 1 litre, 0.5 Litre and 0.3 Litre versions. I stupidly bought the largest one because there is virtually no difference in price, however I only actually needed the smallest one. I have since bought the smallest model as well so now I have 2 of these.
These seem very strong and well designed, they don't leak and the safety valve is a good Idea (just remember to give it a shake before putting it away after use, as a small amount of fuel can stay in the valve). I have had no issues with either bottle as yet. Good product, recommended!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 October 2011
Another factor is if you use thinner walled 'pop' bottles or 500ml bottles the meths comes in at B&Q etc, there is a puncture/fracture risk. No such risk with these.
The 1L is too much for just a weekend away, but if space isn't an issue, so what. If it is, the 500ml will easily do with fuel to spare. Yes, they seem expensive, but they will last a long time and not having your clothing stink of fuel all weekend is a bonus.
The nozzle is easy to use with frozen fingers and if you're shivering, you don't hurl fuel all over the place. Yes, that -is- personal experience.
I have two of these. One for my Trangia, filled with meths, and one filled with paraffin for my Primus type 96. The nozzle makes it very easy to fill the paraffin/white fuel stoves with no spillage and of course, no funnel to use/lose.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 September 2017
Hardly value for money considering it’s a plastic bottle with a valve. However If you seek the branded item there is no realistic option but to pay the price.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 September 2017
Good product, however had to return due the valve becoming faulty and no dispensing fuel at a regular flow
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 March 2018
I already have one of these so I know how good they are at holding Mentholated spirits for My Trangie burner .i just needed an extra one so I have more fuel for longer camping trips.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 7 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)