Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
578
4.4 out of 5 stars
10 litre Big Watering Can in green
Colour: Green|Change
Price:£7.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 27 September 2016
Absolutely rubbish. You would've better off using a hose!!! The holes in the end accessory do not regulate flow at all that you may as well not have it on. Waste of money. Spend a bit more and get a decent watering can otherwise you'll regret it and end up spending even more money.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 12 October 2016
It's big and it's a watering can. You don't want extra weight to carry so this plastic one is great.
review image
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2016
Have updated my original review (since using the can) to 1 star as it's still a good sturdy plastic watering can but is ruined by a rose that allows water to gush out faster than Niagra Falls! If you purchase this 'can' then expect to have to replace the rose with a universal generic. Could be a faulty batch as it has many good reviews unless other users prefer fast flowing water? Not really ideal when weed killing though as contents had all gone within approx. 2 square metres!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2017
A reasonably sturdy watering can let down by the rose. If you want a medium or fine spray from the supplied rose you will have to buy another rose as the one supplied with the watering can provides a deluge of water and there's no way to control it. On my first use it emptied 10 litres of water in around 30 seconds! The holes in the rose are just too big. If you do want to buy another rose to go with the watering can, the spout outside diameter is 1 inch or 25mm you need to be aware of this spout size as a lot of watering can roses are smaller diameter fitting than this.
If on the other hand, you need a watering can which will provide a deluge of water over plants etc, this is the one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon 2 June 2016
There isn't much that can be said about this - it is mostly bright red, the rose is black, and all plastic, lightweight when empty and it is rather cheaply and thinly made. It is functional to a degree but nothing like as well as a vintage tin-plate one which was fitted with a solid brass rose we used to have.

It has a 10-litre capacity with markings on the outside to the right of the spout for each litre - useful when diluting liquid fertilisers and such. The rose attachmernt is a fairly loose fit, not likely to fall off when used but easily able to rotate with the holes up or down as desired. You may be able to remove the supplied rose and fit others, although subject to them having a common diameter - this is slightly conical but the maximum appears to be 27.5mm.

As yet, the stubby projection above the spout has defied identification of function.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2017
Standard sized can and adequate rose - just needed the rose but since the 'universal' ones are only £1 cheaper and judging by the reviews don't always fit I figured what the heck just buy the whole lot. Not much else to say - plastic watering can, fairly solid, stem is long enough without being awkward, handle is comfortable for the few minutes you are holding it and it's easy to pour.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2014
Whilst I have owned Haws cans in the past, and they were expensive then, the model I wanted was fifty odd pounds and quite honestly unless you need the long spout they are difficult to justify, this can is actually quite good and a bargain, the only problem is the spray head that is very flimsy where it attaches and I can't see it lasting very long, but i'm sure amongst all those old spray heads from past dead cans there is something I can use to replace if I have to.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2017
Good value but not impressed with the rose, not a good flow, tends to dribble. But happy with the rest of it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2017
Decent, sturdy watering cans. Great size. Bigger than others I've had in the past.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2016
Nozzle is not correct the water does not come out correctly which defeats the object
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)