Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Playlist - Acoustic Christmas Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 10 June 2017
Always thought they were a bit patchy but their best is excellent and there's no doubting the anthemic status of "Somebody to Love" and "White Rabbit".
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 April 2013
the psychedelic melancholy of Jefferson Airplane never disappoints, though you have to choose the mood then the track.
as an album it is a bit much to listen end-to-end
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 November 2017
Thank you very much, I am very pleased with your service, great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
The great thing about this compilation is that all the tracks are studio recordings, unlike some others I've heard.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 January 2015
I love this CD. It brilliant. A brilliant band with amazingly good songs
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 June 2010
I find 'best of' albums are normally a hash of songs put together to make the artist some cash without having to put any work in. The same coukld be said of this, however this album has got all the right tunes together, considering Jefferson Airplane have an extensive catalogue of songs. It really has got the mix right. I wopuld recommend this to anybody who is not that aware of the band other than 'white rabbit' or 'somebody to love'. If you like this album, then I would urge anyone to purchase the the 'Original Recordings' box set. Some bands are too good to be forgotten oldies.
0Comment| 35 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 April 2017
so many re- incarnations now available from this illustrious group. ' Jefferson airplane ', every track a gem ,captured in time. the new singer, 'grace slick', has that magical depth which has launched all the oncoming , 'Jefferson groups', and enhanced her own musical, solo career. simply all encompassing, musical delight, with so many stand out hits, pure joy.10 / 10.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 April 2017
LOVE THIS GROUP ESPECIALLY GRACE SLICK. BUT ONLY LIKED A FEW ON THIS
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 October 2017
Great classic album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 October 2015
I brought this for "white rabbit" and "somebody to love", just as well they are the first two tracks as the others are rubbish as far as I am concerned.I suppose somebody likes the other tracks, but it 'isn't me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Surrealistic Pillow
£4.99
The Best Of
£3.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)