Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Tom Chaplin Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
63
4.1 out of 5 stars
Black Rain
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£4.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 23 October 2012
I am a big fan of Ozzy, from his period in Black Sabbath to his classic album as solo artist, i have all his albums and this one is not good.
I didn't find a real good song here, it's like a different Ozzy i know, i don't know if i can play the album again.
But i still bought the album, because that is what real fans do and as a collector i have it on my shelf.
You still need to buy and give it a try, some might like it, some are not but if you are an Ozzy fan, buy it anyway.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2017
Recieved thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2017
good cd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2016
Yes I luv this album , and ozzy is a god so I'm very biased, , this is brilliant enough said .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2017
its ozzy need say no more great tracks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2014
I am sorry to say that this is just not what I would call a 'great' ozzy album.
It is disappointing and rarely gets played.
Everyone has a bad day , and I think ozzy may have been having a bad day with this rather lacking everything album.
Even me, a die hard Ozzy fan has to admit when things are just not quite up to the mark.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2007
If, like me, you had given up on Ozzy as a creative force after hearing pretty much anything he's done since the classic 'No More Tears' then hold onto your hat when you hear this album as he has come roaring out of the mansion with his best work in many a year.

Although the album is slightly blighted by two rather cheesy ballads,(try listening to them without thinking of Sharon Osbourne, it's impossible!) the rockers really deliver, as Zakk Wylde churns out the riffs and that (admittedly slightly annoying) trademark squeal of his all over the place. This is Ozzy at his most edgy and aggressive, [...]. There's no denying the fact that the years of excess have taken their toll on Ozzy's voice, and a number of effects are added on some songs to give his vocals added bite, but this is a minor quibble as great lyrics (Perry Mason? Fuhget aboudit!) and pummeling choruses carry each song through to a thoroughly satisfactory conclusion.

This album really is better than anyone had a right to expect and if you are an Ozzy fan you will not be disappointed. As Ozzy himself would say,'ROCK AND ROLL!'
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2007
I have been a big fan of Ozzy since he went solo and even his Sabbath days, but Black Rain overall is a very disapointing album to me. sadly Ozzy seems to be finally joining in on what so many of the older artists are doing like Saxon, Whitesnake etc and that is playing every song heavier than it needs to be, some of it is even on the borderline of being like thrash metal which I really hate. Whatever happened to decent rock songs which have harmony yet the balls to rock at the same time, Ozzy was a master at this in the past, I do hope hes not lost touch which Black Rain sadly seems to display. The only good thing about Black Rain is it made me dig out albums like Blizzard of Ozz, Bark at the moon, and Diary of a madman to remind me of how great Ozzy was.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2007
Quite simply...................his best work in years. Loud, proud, and atmospheric. Listen to Civilize the Universe on headphones as loud as your ears will take, and see if it takes you back 20 years to Ozzy in the 80s. There are no weak songs, and Ozzy has once again outgunned his musical peers even at the age of 58! Lets hope he keeps on going into his 60's.

Well done Ozzy
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2007
I only ever buy CD's for the car, listening to music one the too and from work really helps me chill, I was suprised to find this album totally enjoyable. Fantastic driving music. Unlike Ozzy's 2001 CD release, this album is a mix of modern, yet classic Sabbath-esque tracks. 'I Don't Wanna Stop' is the first release from the CD and it's a real catchy track with a brilliant guitar solo 3/4 the way through. The title track is brilliant, reminds me of really early Sabbath stuff and 'Lay Your World on Me' is kind of a mix between Changes and Momma I'm Coming Home, it's easily one of the best, hauntingly eerie tracks on the album.

With a mix of modern and classic sounds, the overall album proves that Ozzy Osbourne has alot of kick left in him. ALL of the songs were co-written by the man himself, the only song I feel let's this album down is 'The Almighty Dollar' it seems to be about nothing particular and it's harsh on the ears.

Everything else is top notch! Welcome back Ozzy!
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Ozzmosis
£5.99
Scream
£14.26

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)