Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
53
4.8 out of 5 stars
Size: Size 02|Colour: White|Change
Price:£15.58+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 January 2014
Does what it says on the tin. Get your grind right and easily make great coffee.
Leaves your coffee grinds in the filter paper meaning you can throw it straight in the trash - no need to clean like a French press, moka pot, Aeropress, etc.

TIP: if you're going to use this (or similar drip coffee tools like a Chemex), make sure you have a good pouring kettle like the Hario V60 Buono Coffee Drip Kettle. It helps control the flow and distribution of water over the coffee giving you best results.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2014
The quality of this drip device is truly lovely, wellmade; however, be aware that the opening is a full-on hole rather than small sieve type openings, so if you pour with a force or if your paper filter is of poor quality...you will possibly have the whole lot of your coffee grains into the cup along with the water. Additionally, I ordered my first one of these in the states and it did have small sieve type holes but was a Large dripper. This one is rather smallish, if that matters to you.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2015
Perfect V60 filter. I thouroughly recommend using the bleached paper. Having developed quite the gormet coffee habit of late, i recommend the following method (not perfect, but i like the brew ) :

Heat 440g of mineral water to boil, leave for 40 seconds,
Grind 18g of coffee
Place unbleached filter in ceramic v60 dripper,
Place dripper and filter over a mug,
pour 200g of hot water through the filter to wash it,
discard filtered water,
coffee in filter,
pour 40g of the water to "bloom",
then slowly pour the water in a circular motion
half way through pouring, pick the dripper up a ilttle and tap against the top of the mug"
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2013
The dripper is made of white porcelain, has a special interior design to help the flow though the dripper (should be used with the Hario V60 01 filter papers) and has a spigot on the bottom that keeps the dripper securely oriented in a cup. If you are a fanatic about brewing consistent, high quality, coffee that can be reproduced every cup you make, this is an absolute must have product in conjunction the filter papers, a dripper or other means to measure and slowly pour the water over the grounds in a controlled manner (usually 2 - 3 minutes) and a high quality coffee grinder ( I use a hand held, hand powered Hario mill). This is a top quality product.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2015
This is a great way to get great coffee. I was under the impression that there was a lot of skill required to get a great coffee with this, I was wrong. do a bit of reading and how and why it works and its all good. you need the correct filters, as this is a 2 cup v60, hence the '02' after the first 3 digits of the name of the product. I bought the 1 cup filters, which fit, as the angle for both the 1 and 2 cup v60's are the same. you also need something that you can pour your coffee into, for a one cup you can use a cup/mug, just be careful that you dont put too much water through the filter and go over the capacity of the vessel. pouring water straight from a normal kettle, as opposed to a goose neck kettle is fine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2016
Makes a wonderful cup of coffee. Takes less than 3 mins make a 350ml cup. Really allows the flavour to come out of the grounds. Strength of coffee is very easy to control through the amount inserted into the filter, and amount is easy to identify with the included measuring spoon. Ceramic construction of this item is solid and the finish is really attractive and looks quite nice sat on my kitchen shelf.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2014
I had to return this to Amazon as although the description descibes the item as cermaic, it is in fact all plastic. The same cheap plastic that the portioning spoon is made of. The weight has been updated for this product since I returned it, however if this were ceramic, this should weight over 700g, not 240g as stated in the description.
Avoid this one and buy the alternative white V60 listed on Amazon UK, which is ceramic and being used at home now.
11 comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2016
Beautifully crafted, easy to clean, and makes the best filter coffee I've ever made. It's a special experience making coffee with a V60, especially if you have a nice gooseneck kettle and scales to go with. Well worth the time and effort.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2015
Excellent. Filter coffee tastes so much better made this way than in the La Cafetiere. A little more time consuming and a little more expensive but worth it.

Worth waiting for and this was highly recommended. Must make sure I do not drop it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2013
Prior to this I had a combined Hario glass jug with V60 coffee dripper, which I accidentally smashed. Quite distraught at the idea of going back to my cafetiere (all those horrid grounds at the bottom of my cup, and less tasty coffee in the morning!) I decided to replace it, but then decided to buy this - essentially just the dripper element of my previous manual dripper - instead. The reasons for this were several: I had bought a nice coffee pot in a charity shop and thought I might be able to use this dripper with the pot (I can! It fits perfectly!); I always felt the glass jug lost heat very quickly; and finally, this seemed to be an easier way to make one cup over a mug rather than making a huge pot (my parter does not drink a lot of coffee).
This product exceeded my expectations by looking beautiful and by fitting brilliantly on my coffee pot. If you usually have cafetiere coffee, I suggest giving a dripper a go - they are extremely easy to use (I am not a morning person, and have to get up very early for my job, and can easily manage to make a decent cup!), you get no gunky grounds in the bottom of your cup, and it is extremely easy to clean (just throw the filters in the bin and give the dripper a wash - no more scooping out gunky grounds or trying to wash them down the drain in the fear this choice might come back to haunt you in the form of a slimy blockage). I have never used a dripper other than the Hario brand - they are a little more pricey than others, but you can always give a cheap plastic version of the V60 a go first if you want to try it out. They are generally considered to make the best coffee, and I am pleased with the result every time - however, be aware that the filters are a little pricey and not easy to find in your local supermarket, so you will probably need to order them from Amazon or elsewhere. A different style of filter might be easier to find filters for, although in this 'internet age' there is really no cause to fuss.
I can thoroughly recommend the manual filter dripper from Hario - it has changed my life (in a small but noticible way - at the end of the day, it is only coffee). However, be prepared to buy better quality coffee - the filter makes it easier to taste the coffee, so horrible coffee which is just about drinkable in a cafetiere will not cut the mustard with a filter!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 7 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)