Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Edition - Sgt. Pepper Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
33
4.8 out of 5 stars
Size: 1lt|Change
Price:£10.25+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 February 2017
Best cleaning product for your baselayers. I commute everyday by bike and get a lot of sweaty clothes to wash, normal detergent leaves lingering smell of stale sweat. This has a peculiar to it smell, but baselayers are fresh. I use different nixwax products for my wind and waterproof shells
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2017
Not sure why the review has asked about the fit of this product. Keeps fleece an thermal clothing soft and working well. Leaves clean fresh fragrance after washing. if used in correct amount not much more expensive than normal washing stuff, gets sweaty clothing smell and stain free.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2013
I have purchased this on a few occasions. It cleans well in the machine at low temperatures. I recommend this product as it does do what its meant to do very well. Ordinary detergents would not leave baselayers feeling as soft on the skin after washing. Nikwax is a well known brand which also make a range of other cleaning products. Only con is that its a bit expensive.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2013
Very nice for the base layer. Suits for a mildly allergic person. Product that certainly earned a recommendation and 4 stars.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2013
I normally run 50-70 MPW so wash a lot of technical clothing. I have used Penguin P1338 Sport-Wash 590ml in the past which is excellent too, but the 5L is incredible value for money.

If you have technical clothing I highly recommend this as it really does make a difference.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2015
As expected with Nikwax products it does what it says on the label. its also very good for washing cycling clothes in .I got the 5ltr as its easier to store with the other nikwax stuff I've got but it does come in different size containers.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2015
A must-have product that works exactly as it should. With the cost of good clothing it makes sense to look after it and I would definitely recommend this to all wearers of technical clothing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2011
Great cleaner and a step up from using conventional laundry detergents. Really does do what it claims to, with garments smelling much fresher after using this Base Wash. Recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2015
Great base layer cleaner. Leaves clothing clean and soft and with a fresh smell that lasts well. Would appear to help drying as claimed by the manufacturer as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2014
I use this weekly on all my running and walking gear and it cleans thoroughly providing you use the product as suggested on the label.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 7 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)