Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
268
4.4 out of 5 stars
Price:£59.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 November 2012
Very happy with this ink, no problems, just a quick clean of the heads to feed the ink in and it was fine, wouldn't use for photos on photographic paper for lasting memories, because as with most compatibles with age they dscolour, run, or fade but great for doing school projects or photos on plain paper which wont fade. I have bought similar compatibles on auction sites but usually had problems getting cartridges to work, I think some tend to be passed their use by date, but no problems with these, so will buy again no doubt from this seller who incidentally was very fast to dispatch them, received after 2 days.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2017
Great, quality ink and resulting prints but the price of inks in general (not just Canon) is borderline robbery. Cost aside, these are grade A inks and have good UV light fade resistance for pictures that you have in frames which are in sunlight etc.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2017
Well pleased, Repeat customer
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2017
works well
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2017
This means I can continue to use my old, still in excellent working order Canon Pixma. Very pleased with speed of delivery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2014
What can i say? work ok do the job could be a bit cheaper though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2017
Product as described and arrived promptly
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2007
People are being confused by a very questionable practice. What happens is they see the new product pictured above, which is excellent, and then they see the "new and used" price that is much cheaper. They order the products from the "new and used" section and then find that what they get is not what is in the pictures - instead they get a substitute. When challenged the sellers will say that they made it clear in *their* advert that the goods were "compatible", which is true; but it is essentially a game. They are not selling the product depicted "new" and they are not selling the product depicted "used", it is a completely different product that is intended to do the same job.

This problem is all over Amazon. The sellers of the substitute goods rely on the fact that people will not bother to argue the case, instead they will just accept what they get and move on.

Amazon have a policy that ONLY the goods depicted can be sold as "new and used", but the policy is not policed. Instead, if you don't like what you get you will have to rely either on the seller to relent and refund your money or you will have to press a claim through Amazon. I have done both of these in my time and sure, you get your money back one way or the other, but you will never get back the wasted time.

In this review I am not saying the substitute product is not good, it may be good, it is just NOT THE PRODUCT ADVERTISED on this page. Watch for this, it is becoming commonplace on Amazon. Observe the seller ratings and then see *why* they are low.

Regards

Adrian
1717 Comments| 435 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2008
Having bought compatible cartridges from outside Amazon marketplace, my Canon MP500 produced a number of untraceable error codes. What the suppliers of compatibles don't tell you is you have to swap the chips from your original Canon cartridges, which is beyond fiddly, and left me with ink up both arms by the end. Even then, the printer failed to recognise one of the cartridges, and said another was empty (though clearly it wasn't).

Yesterday afternoon (14:54) I gave up trying, and ordered some 'originals' off Amazon supplied by Quigleys, assuming there would be yet more catches.

No catches! - original, new, packaged Canon cartridges arrived less than 24 hours after I'd placed the order. My printer accepted them all first time without any problems.

My recommendation? Go for originals which only cost a few quid more, and save yourself a lot of hassle. Quigleys service was the best I've ever had off Amazon.
33 Comments| 125 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2007
I would like to reiterate CJ (London UK) comments. Toner ordered from Amazon seller Quigleys on Monday morning. received acknowledgement of order within seconds. Received e-mail from Quigleys that afternoon confirming toner had been despatched. Toner recived 9.00 on Tuesday.
Nobody can fault this service, it is very commendable. As CJ wrote, you
get exactly what's on the tin, genuine Canon products not compatible
cartridges.
Well done Quigleys!! I'll sing your praises
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 7 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)