Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 June 2012
This looks good but it absolutely feeble. The wood is simply not good enough - as we gently lifted it up into position the metal fixings fell out and the wood split along its joins (made from pieces of wood glued together). Dont waste your money on this Gardman product
0Comment| 37 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2012
Really disappointed absolute junk flimsy and the fittings came apart...should have gone to B and Q looked like a bargain waste of time and money
0Comment| 33 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2013
Unsure whether the one I bought is 'par for the course' or a 'Monday morning job'.....
Poor quality timber. Full of knots and splits. It won't last long by the look of it.
Quite flimsy.
The most annoying thing was having to drill holes in all the 'mirror image'
sections in order to assemble it. This particular arch (or all of them???) only had holes
pre drilled on one side of the arch.
Is there a quality control where they are made?
Perhaps it was his day off!!
You get what you pay for I suppose, but I wouldn't recommend this to anyone.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2016
Not as sturdy as i thought and have to be careful when trying to fix it into the ground as it did break where the top fixings are but i pinned and glued it .looks nice..bit overpriced
review image review image
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2017
Item arrived early, very disappointed in the fact that 3 screws were missing, and parts of the wood had split, my Dad had to glue it and put 3 of his own screws in. Definitely do not think this is worth the money. Cheap wood !!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2015
this looks good in the photo and despite some negative reviews I bought one along with the spiked holders
Finally finished my garden and put this up its weak,very poor quality and I wish I had heeded the advice from other buyers
For what it's worth dig a little deeper and get one which maybe more expensive but will last a
Lot longer than this one, the arch at the top snapped where the bolts hold it together the bolt which holds the bottom legs together have
Come out
Wasted
My money on this one Lesson learned
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2016
Fabulous archway , put at an entrance to Sensory Graden a t a care home .great value for money & very prompt delivery service as always !
review image review image
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2017
had some bad reviews but I am really pleased. bought spikes to hold in ground worth buying hold it firm. painted it black looks really smart.agree not as strong as some arches you see but then you paying twice the price for them. definitely worth the money.came in perfect condition.easy to assemble.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2017
It looks lovely once we has assembled it, however 2 of the uprights were bowed and when we tried to use the allan keys to tighten the bolts up, the inner parts came out. Tried to use super glue but that did not work so in the end put screws in to totally secure it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2017
This arch arrived promptly, I sent a request asking if it could be delivered earlier than stated for a reason and low and behold it did arrive the next day, we are pleased with it albeit that it is not the highest quality but it is what we paid for and the putting together was simple it is now waiting to be put in place before the Burwell Community Wildlife Garden coffee morning. So bib bit thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 8 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)