Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
52
4.5 out of 5 stars
Price:£3.50+ Free shipping (Addon item)


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 August 2017
Love these . Have done for years.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2015
Eylure lashes are always great. Comes with glue and delivered pretty quick
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2017
In love with these false eyelashes, so easy to apply and remove and looked so natural.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2017
These look beautiful on, very natural and they stay well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2015
Good quality 😊
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 12 July 2015
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
If you know false eyelashes, you'll know Eylure are the best ones to go for. If you don't, then start here and you'll never look back.

As a veteran wearer of false eyelashes, Eylure sets the standard. It's key to get the right balance between being sturdy enough to last for a few wears and being too sturdy to mould to your eyelids: this set of Eylure lashes hits just the right spot. This 'Volume 70' set is perfect for a you-but-better look (rather than the raven's wing look!).

Another key consideration is the glue. In my experience, all the eyelash glue that comes with false eyelashes in those little squeezy tubes is a total waste of time. I chuck them away and use Eylure eyelash glue. With these lashes, a small tube comes with the box. Perfect.

Here are my top tips for applying false eyelashes:

Before starting:

- Get together everything you'll need: eyelashes, glue, mirror, nail scissors, eyeliner (optional), mascara (if needed), eye make-up
- If your natural lashes are not black, put mascara on your own lashes first so they'll blend in (do not put mascara on the false eyelashes)
- If you have good eyeliner (one that doesn't smear or drip), you can put on a slick of eyeliner on the eyelid right along the eyelash line (optional)

Let's get started!

- It makes it easier to always start on the same side each time; I start with the right-hand set of lashes
- Gently remove the right-hand lashes from the box (these Eylure lashes are stuck down gently at the inner and outer edge to a sticky strip)
- Rest the right lashes up on your right eyelid and almost certainly the strip will need a trim as it will be wider than your eyelid or your own natural eyelash line; decide whether you want to trim from the inside (which means the first lash will be longer) or the outside (which, if the lashes taper to their longest on the outside, will mean you're losing some length); I tend to trim from the outside
- Using nail scissors, trim the excess eyelash and place the lash back in the box (you can keep the trimmed lash & use that as a more subtle lash extension if you like)
- Repeat with the left-hand eyelash
- Now you have two trimmed lashes, you're ready to put them on!
- The secret to good false eyelashes is two-fold: first, allow the glue to become tacky before sticking them on; second, make sure you press the lashes down at each corner
- Starting with the right eyelash, apply glue to the eyelash edge then rest gently on the lashes for at least 20 seconds to allow the glue to become tacky (rather than runny); repeat with the left eyelash
- Pick up the right eyelash by the lashes, bring up to the right eyelid then, starting at the outer corner, use a fingernail of the other hand to tap the eyelashes into place on the skin of the upper eyelid as close to the natural eyelash line as you can. Bear in mind that, once you tap the eyelash into place, if you pull the eyelash off to re-position it, it may not be sticky enough to re-stick. Finish off by pressing firmly with the tip of a fingernail at the outer corner and inner corner, as this is where lashes can start to become unstuck.
- Repeat with the left eyelash.

During the evening:

- Take eyelash glue with you, in case the lashes start to come off - if put on properly, this will be rare.
- To re-stick an eyelash, put a little glue on something slim enough to slip under the portion of lash that's lifted.
- Remember to leave the glue to get tacky first - at least 20 seconds - then slip the glue underneath the lifted lash strip and press the lash into place with the end of a fingernail.

Afterwards:

- Holding the inner corner of the eyelashes, gently pull outwards so the right eyelash strip comes off
- Gently clean the lashes by pulling off old dried glue
- Place the lashes back in the box in the correct spot
- Repeat with the left eyelashes

If cleaned reasonably dilligantly and treated gently, false eyelashes can last for several uses. Just keep going till they start to look tatty or gunky.

Do NOT be tempted to sleep with false eyelashes still on; if you have to, just pull them both off in one go and bin them. Better to do that than wake up with gunky itchy eyes the next day.

Happy eyelash-wearing!
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 2 August 2015
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
I've never been a fan of fake eyelashes, as they usually look so...well fake, but when I saw these I thought I might as well give them a go. I thoroughly recommend doing an allergy test with the glue first as if you are allergic and fail to do so, your eyes could swell up! After passing the allergy test, I gave these a go, and they weren't as difficult to apply as I thought, the instructions are very good, and they're only a little fiddly. I was pleasantly surprised by the look of these, they are big enough to make your lashes look rather luscious but still look fairly realistic and not like you're on your way to a night out! I will be practising more with these and wearing them to my cousin's wedding later in the year. I'm now a fake eyelash convert!
review image
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
I admit I've never worn false eyelashes. Now I know why!
I'm sure some people really like wearing them, but I'm not that person.
The glue is a bit like Copydex, a rubbery, smelly white stuff.
The eyelashes, even though they look nice and feathery in the box, when worn, show the black line they're attached to, so unless you're wearing lots of eye make-up on your lids, they're going to show. I'm blonde so they really don't work for me.
They seemed well made, they didn't fall apart or come off, but when they were on I certainly could feel them.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
These are very full, lush, glamorous lashes - not the sort of thing I'd wear during the day but perfect for a big night out. They're so dramatic that they suit careful make-up - either a classic smoky eye or with neutral eye shadow and a prominent lip. They are a little fiddly to get on and it's worth taking the time to do it right otherwise they can start lifting at the ends by the end of the night. I like to use a liquid eyeliner to disguise the lash line and deepen the effect.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 4 July 2015
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
These are great on, fiddly, as you would expect when trying to stick something neatly at your eyelash line but look good on.
They will need cut to size and it is helpful to have someone helping with this chore, you wouldn't want to take off too much.
I'm pleased with the effect.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)