Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Christmas with Elvis Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
98
4.4 out of 5 stars
Fimo Effect Modelling Clay, Metallic Pearl White, 57 g
Colour: Mother Of Pearl|Change
Price:£2.65+ Free shipping (Addon item)


on 31 May 2017
This is just some polymer clay with sparse sprinkles of gold glitter here and there. It's not metallic and not a glittery effect.
The clay itself takes a good long lot of kneading to warm and soften up and stiffens up quickly, but not stiff enough to cut and lift away pieces. It doesn't stick much to hands, yes, but it sticks to everything else.
It was really hard to roll out into a sheet.
I didn't even get as far as baking it. I got frustrated and gave up, not something you want to use in a hurry and i realised i would have to paint it to get the effect I needed anyway.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2017
This clay is really nice and looks a little rose gold which is great as i love rose gold :) thank you so much , i was sceptical about buying this at first as it has no reviews but i brought 2 of these and i love them the colour is a bit lighter than the pic its a cross between rose gold and beige it alao has a nice shimmer to it and i highly recommend this product and it was packaged VERY well which wasnt expected i also highly recommend the seller to !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2016
Love this, it is translucent after baking. I was a bit unsure as it didn't appear to be before hand. Once warmed up (using your hands) it molds really nicely and bakes solid
review imagereview image
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2017
Package came really fast , I wanted this one for a long time so I can't wait to start working with it . The clay is just the right softness and has a bit of glitter in it , which was a surprise , but there's nothing wrong in a bit of glam .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2017
Superb! I've been buying the unbranded Polymer Clay for standard coloured model making but find for effects no one really beats Fimo. This clay glows lovely and bright and really puts another dimension into model making.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2017
It's Fimo, and just as it says it is.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2017
Brilliant and simple!
Make something u like then put in oven just for 30 mins. It goes hard after it's cool down. Great funs!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 7 July 2010
The usual Fimo - stays nice and soft for ages, but then goes nice and hard when baked. So can be remolded as often as you like until something is worth keeping.

Go careful with your cooking times - I put the oven a bit too hot, and it came out an awful pale browny orange :(
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2017
Good product. Lasts long. Looks better than expected.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2017
great item
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)