Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Blind Boys of Alabama Shop now Fitbit Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
52
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 July 2012
Elvis's second album remains one of the all time classic. Half a dozen great songs, and even lesser known songs like The Beat are magnificent. An essential purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2013
Absolute classic album in which every song is a winner. An angry Elvis follows the equally brilliant 'My Aim Is True' with an album stuffed full of brilliant songs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2017
Great but i knew 90% of the tracks and the few i didn`t only one really stood out (yet can imagine what this would sounded like on it`s original release)..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2015
Been listening to this on a scratchy old cassette for ages so went for it. As good as it ever was. Me Costello at his 'punky' best- brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2017
Classic album, one of my favourites. This vinyl edition is great, as it boasts a download too so can listen on the go.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2015
Elvis as a punk...
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2016
No problems with this CD or supplier, thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2011
This is just the standard cd (tracks as listed on preview). No second disc included
no aditional tracks, be warned.
Five stars because it is a classic album and it would be wrong to down grade it because of Amazons misleading description.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2014
classic album, great price, good service
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2008
Much as I love This Year's Model - Nick Lowe's pin-sharp but punchy production hasn't dated at all - I won't be shelling out on this repackage. This must be the fourth version on CD now at least! What are we supposed to do with previous versions now supposedly rendered obsolete by this latest 'definitive' issue (until the next one comes along in 2010)? And experience has proved that 'Previously Unreleased' material was kept in the can for the plain and simple fact that invariably it's substandard stuff. The original 1978 This Year's Model is a solid, perfect 5 out of 5 record musically, but gets less than zero for yet another pointless face-lift.
66 Comments| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£5.99
£7.24

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)