Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
12
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
11
4 star
0
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£14.99+ £1.26 shipping


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 February 2010
I had been searching for a live Sparks show for some time and this is the perfect concert. One set covers the 2006 album Hello Young Lovers whie the other features their classics from the past. Russell`s voice is as amazing as ever, there are some funny background films to complement the various songs and the band is a really tight outfit, delivering a brilliant show. Of course Ron is the brains behind the whole thing and the love felt by the audience is tangible. Marvellous stuff.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2012
This covers the Hello Young Lovers stage show in London. The production is very good, with clear sound and picture. Not sure why the first track is out of sequence from the rest of the album whish was presented here. Maybe it was recorded on a separate occasion? HYL is one of my favourite Sparks albums and saw Ron and Russ at the peak of their 4th decade of music making....
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2007
This is another high quality release from Sparks. The sound is flawless and the performance is impeccable. Hello Young Lovers, one of Sparks best releases is played with apt and witty backgrounds while the second half of the show has a healthy variety of Sparks tunes from the past 30 years. 'Pineapple' and the never before played, 'Tryouts For The Human Race', particularly stand out. The extras may seem a little tame but the concert itself lasts for nearly two hours so with that in mind it's not too much of a problem. It's certainly a must buy for any Sparks fan!
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2015
Delivered on time. Perfect condition. Sound and picture perfect. No complaints or concerns
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2007
What a fantastic show filmed at london's forum. The first set contains hyl in it's entirety complete with a backdrop using interactive images of ron and russell it's stunning.The second set consists of all the old hits complete with new band.The extra's contain clips from japan plus a sound check at the forum. Overall an excellent live show.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2015
BRILLANT
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2015
Perfect seller. Fast service. Everything is fine. A+++
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2008
I have been a Sparks fan since 1974 and this is their best live performance yet. Glad to see the Maels performing with a band again!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2008
At last a DVD that shows how great Sparks really are,
a must-have for every music-lover.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2013
Ive been a big Sparks fan since 72. Got 12 of their albums up to Lil Bethoven and 3 concerts. When 8 reviews all gave 5 stars this was of course something I undoubtly had to buy. I was extremally dissapointed when I played the concert. I have a shelf for (DVDs and some few BDs) called "probably never to be played again". This one was quickly put to that shelf!

Why, was it that bad? Not really, the audio was very good, same with picture. But the content and the show? Ive seen it before, and much better! My wife, son and me watched Live in Stockholm 2004 on DVD and we were thrilled of the show, the special funny stuff they (especially Ron) performed and the choice of songs. Included a guitar player and a female drummer (although she never smiled she was very pretty) the whole concert was something special.

This show from London had some of the same ingredients and choreografy, but it was not funny anymore, more like a bad parody of the Stockholm show. Even with a full rock band instruments it sounded dull. It was hard enough to play trough the whole concert to receive all details to review it. Sorry Sparks, you cant live on old ideas forever. The only reason I gave it as many as 3 stars is because I think if you watch this concert as your first Sparks concert, then its ok.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)