Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 May 2017
9 out of the 12 DVD's had some kind of skip. Probably due to the worst style of packaging I've ever seen. 4 DVD's placed on top of each other but no center button to hold them in place. As to the movies themselves, most look like they were shot with super 8 film. Slightly out of focus to mimic movies from the 40's/50's.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2010
Some days it's just not possible to soldier on and you have to leave work early, go home and curl up in bed. This was my situation recently; what could have been a day and a half of misery was instead almost (if not for the reason I was there in the first place) pleasant. Miss Marple was a delightful distraction; the complete collection was a tonic.

I ought to point out that being off-colour is not a requirement to enjoying these marvelous tales by Agatha Christie. Bless her!

My only complaint is in the packaging. I don't like the way the dvds are contained as it makes it too difficult to swap them out or replace them securely. I have had to re-house them in cd covers to keep them safe.
11 Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2013
After Joan Hickson I swore I would not like Geraldine. Couldn,t have been more wrong. Love it. Would highly
recommend it.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2017
Watching these each evening.Excellent.xxx
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 2 December 2007
The DVD company spent months winding everyone up - delay after delay and then a release date of 1 January 2020 - what they did to fans with the repeated changing of the release date is disgraceful - I just thank goodness that they have eventually released them, and well before 2020.

The four episodes included are: At Bertram's Hotel, Nemesis, Ordeal by Innocence and Towards Zero.

As with all the others that have starred Geraldine McEwan they should be listed as "loosely based on the stories by Agatha Christie"

I look at these the same way that I look at Margaret Rutherford's Miss Marple Collection films thoroughly enjoyable crime dramas; however, I still believe that Joan Hickson created the best (more book accurate) The Miss Marple Collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2017
Worth watching
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2015
Love Geraldine McEwan as Marple. In my view, the best interpretation of the role that I am aware of. Great sunday afternoon viewing with a star studded cast. Ordeal by innocence is an absolute corker!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2013
I was worried that I wouldn't enjoy these Miss Marples as much as the originals but this is a great collection, Geraldine McEwan plays the part brilliantly.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2016
Excellent value
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2016
Great item
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)