Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
40
4.4 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 July 2017
Arrived on time as described.
A good part of Bill Paxton's cinematic work.
Worth a watch.
Thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2017
Superb
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2016
Brilliant film and although it's in NTSC format not PAL the quality is excellent 😉
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2017
A great films very enjoyable 8/10
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2017
classic movie a must see
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2010
i saw this when it first came out not like other gangster movies it has a great story line worth every penny nk
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2014
OK
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2016
I used to have this on vhs long before dvd.
I like films of this type & was pleased it finally made it to dvd.
A good cast & good story to keep you entertained for 97 minutes.
Recommended ☺ .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2017
The ending is romantic. The story comes from life, higher than life. The two main characters of the emotional performance of people laughing. The filming technique is breathtaking. Very pretty. I watch it with my mother.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2015
Trespass (1992) is a thriller starring Bill Paxton, Ice-T, William Sadler, and Ice Cube. It is written by Robert Zemeckis and Bob Gale, and directed by Walter Hill. Paxton and Sadler are two Arkansas firemen who infiltrate an abandoned building in search of hidden treasure after being given a map by an old man, a thief, trapped in a fire. Whilst in the building they run into a gang (Ice-T, Ice Cube et al) who are about to execute the member of an opposing gang. Paxton and Sadler witness the execution but manage to grab one of Ice-T's gang, his half-brother. This leads to a stalemate and inevitable standoff. News of the gold reaches Ice-T, who now has two purposes: dispose of the witnesses and claim the gold. This is a superb action thriller, similar to Judgment Night (1993), Surviving the Game (1994), and Armoured (2009). I've always been a fan of Walter Hill's films, his unpassionate and unparalleled style, his fierce and rapid pacing, and Trespass is no disappointment. There is plenty of gunfire and violence; and yet, there is also many a riddle, about the whereabouts of the treasure, yes, but also about how Paxton and Sadler are going to escape the room they are trapped in and leave the building with the treasure if they can locate it. This is what transpires when people from two diverse backgrounds clash. Throw in money and murder, and you have the perfect tale to keep you occupied for an evening.

Cast
Bill Paxton as Vince
Ice-T as King James
William Sadler as Don
Ice Cube as Savon
Art Evans as Bradlee
De'voreaux White as Lucky
Bruce A Young as Raymond
Glenn Plummer as Luther
Stoney Jackson as Wickey
TE Russell as Video
Tommy Tiny Lister as Cletus
John Toles-Bey as Goose
Byron Minns as Moon
Tico Wells as Davis
Hal Landon Jr. as Eugene DeLong
James Pickens Jr. as Police Officer Reese
L Warren Young as Police Officer Foley

Trivia
The film was originally titled Looters, but was changed due to avoid any confusion with the Los Angeles riots (1992).
Trespass is loosely based on The Treasure of Sierra Madre (1948).
Ry Cooder scores the film, but the original score was written by jazz musician, John Zorn.
The script was written in the 1970s by Bob Gale and Robert Zemeckis.
The release date was delayed due to the Los Angeles riots.
Walter Hill describes Trespass as ''an adventure film that harkens back to a Jack London tradition''.
The film performed poorly, grossing $13.7m against its $14m budget.

Soundtrack
Ice-T, Ice Cube - Trespass
Public Enemy - Gotta Do What I Gotta Do
Ice-T, Daddy Nitro - Depths of Hell
Sir Mix-A-Lot - I Check My Bank
Penthouse Players Clique - I'm A Playa
Black Sheep - On The Wall
AMG - Don't Be A 304
Gang Starr - Gotta Get Over (Taking Loot)
Lord Finesse - You Know What I'm About
Donald D - I'm Gonna Smoke Him
WC and the Maad Circle - Quick Way Out
Ry Cooder, Jim Keltner - King of the Street
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)