Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 January 2013
Watched this film when it first came out in the fifties, I still rate it one of the best sci fi ever and this blueray version makes it look even better!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2011
Classic cult film great story of course but the real treat was the amazing picture quality like it was filmed yesterday rather than over 40 years ago
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2015
A brilliant SiFi classic. Looks fantastic on Blue Ray. The haunting footsteps of the attacking monster still sends shivers down the spine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2013
Using it to lend to members of an an amateur dramatic group to understand the link from 'The Tempest' to 'Return to the Forbidden Planet'.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2011
A beautiful collection of an amazing film. I purchase 2 packs (one to be a present to my cousin and another one to me). Excellent purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2016
It's forbidden planet on Bluray, a really nice transfer too. If you truly like Sci fi, then you must have this. What more is ther to say?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2013
I loved this film many years ago and now I have it to watch on the latest tv etc big screen and so on worthy contender as another classic
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2013
Beautiful and well worth the money. Can't get better on the high street. Don't worry about whether there is any quality, just buy it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2013
The theme would still apply today although the effects would be enhanced, very well done for era. I will watch it from time to time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2016
Product artived ontime. Packaging in very good condition. Wonderful film. Way ahead of its time when screened. A SciFi classic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)