Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Pink Shop now Shop Now



on 20 August 2017
This arrived with a two pin plug attached. Returned the item. Would not recommend anyone purchase this.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2017
Does the job fine👍
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2017
Excellent aerial. I have tried three aerials before buying this one. This is the best by far and came with a proper uk plug.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2017
crap can't even use it sent the wrong mains plug not a plug for uk and i live in the Scottish highlands thick or what!
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2011
I tried to use this to pick up DTV and analogue in a house in Southampton's Polygon area. In spite of setting the amplification to maximum, and trying to set it up in a room on the second floor at the front of the house pointing in parallel to where the roof aerials point, this did not pick up a single digital or analogue channel using the TV's channel scan.
I have returned it to Amazon for a refund which they have given
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2007
Plugged this in to the mains and freeview box. Made sure it was set to its highest amplification and scanned for channels. Found every freeview channel easily and displayed them vividly with no signal problems, intermittent viewing. For the record I live in London. Highly recommend.
0Comment| 38 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2013
This is supposed to work for everything - it didnt make any difference to my TV reception at all. It was a complete waste of money.
I spent £35 on it, and in the end a cheap £10 asda brand one did an amazing job.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2007
I was having trouble getting digital TV channels. I messed around with various supermarket cheapies without success then saw the positive reviews on Amazon and bought one. All the problems have been consigned to history thanks to this excellent product. A minor gripe is it looks a bit 60's, but that's all.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2007
Last ditch effort at getting daughters bedroom tv to work, had tried so many ariels, boosters etc that was on the point of getting an external ariel fitted. This arrived promptly and with very little fuss or setting up gave a superb picture on all 5 terrestrial channels. Excellent product that far exceeded performance of several rivals who could not match signal or the fact we were able to tuck this ariel away unobtrusively in a corner.
0Comment| 42 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2008
This aerial works a lot better than my Technika amplified aerial I bought for £10 previously. Testing them one after another, the signal strength on BBC 1 went from 55 to 80. Plus with this aerial it now picks up 72 channels opposed to 24 with the Technika.

Most of the channels with the Technika weren't watchable, whereas the opposite is now true. Although as seemingly with all indoor aerials (and Freeview in general) the reception can worsen for no apparent reason.

I've given it 4 stars since I still can't pick up channel five and the reception isn't always sufficient on some channels, but this is quite possibly just due to rubbish reception in my area and/or the limitations of an indoor aerial. Overall very happy with my purchase.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)