Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 3 June 2016
The German BluRay is 101 minutes, so I'd recommend that. Do you want me to repeat the plot just like everyone else? Won't!
For me the salient things are that Shortbus is humorous and it's very warm-hearted and user-friendly. It contains real sex ("influenced by the European use of it in mainstream cinema"). It is 90% gay and 10% straight. It's the story of Sofia (the commentaries keep telling us), a sex-therapist who is pre-orgasmic (i.e. has yet to have her first orgasm), but so much screen-time is given to James and his tear-filled eyes that he steals the show from her, which makes all the sudden happy-clappy endings doubly disjointed, and that's the only reason I can't give it 5 stars. Probably next time I watch it I'll pay more attention and upgrade it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 January 2011
Wasn't sure quite what to expect given other reviews but I was pleased to find I didn't consider it pornographic at all. I wasn't looking for pornographic!! The situations were fairly true-to-life in my experience and were, on the whole, dealt with in an amusing way. If you're broadminded enough to watch dominatrix (tame) and homosexual sex (not so tame!) then you should find this interesting and amusing.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 November 2011
A few different characters that you follow throughout the film. Some of the scenes you can tell are done for artistic credit but some of them are just plain odd...
A little graphic but nothing more than you would see in a sex education text book.
I really enjoyed this film but it did leave me a little stumped pretty much all the way through the film and the ending was a little unfinished.
I loved all the party and lights out scenes, they were very well done.
Great film and I would watch again, one of these films where if you want to watch something that doesn't need a great amount of concentration.

Overall 7/10.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 March 2007
This film is awesome, and touches you because it is real, funny heartbreaking and approaches its admitadely not-for-the-fainthearted story with a style that has been missing from anything I have ever seen, and having no life I watch a lot of movies.

The characters are depicted as real people, not glorified superhumans like is typical in more mainstream cinema, and the use of sex has really been overplayed. Most of what you see you can identified with becuase it, and the whole movie, just feels real. Sex is treated not just as a psysical pleasure, but as a pysical response to emotional and mental requirements, needs, wants. This film is deep, absorbing and brilliant.

This film should be watched by everyone. And it is not a 'gay' movie, a lot of the movie follows straight character, so no excuses people, just watch it

Gutted the release date has been put back.
0Comment| 29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 August 2017
Raunchy and humourous
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 June 2017
Pros:

Nice cinematography.

Acting's ok.

A LOT of graphic sex.

Cons:

Average story.

Not really very interesting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 June 2017
Great fun.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 November 2016
not as much nuderty as they say and not as explisit as they say i have more explisit than this but still good wood recomend it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 May 2017
excellent
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 November 2014
I don't even really know what to say - I love this film. It covers real relationships, real emotions, problems for people gay or straight and it's all based in my favourite place, New York. Honestly, this film is fantastic and so well done - don't let yourself become sceptical and dismiss it as porn - this is a film in it's own right regardless of it's explicitness. Well worth a watch.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Love DVD
£5.32
Romance [DVD]
£9.94

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)