Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
17
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.21+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 June 2017
Most anything Francis Albert does is fine by me. Classic songs by Old Blue Eyes. Can't go wrong if you are a fan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2016
A good collection
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2017
Like it a lot
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
i love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This 2 CD set was one from the first batch of issues from Not Now Music. This Frank Sinatra set is excellent because it moves us well into the 1950s marking his development as a vocalist through the early Capitol period. Includes songs from "Songs For Young Lovers" (6 songs) "Swing Easy" (3 songs) "In the Wee Small Hours" (1 song) and "Songs for Swinging Lovers"(all 15 songs) as well as 3 songs from the earlier "Swing and Dance". Sound quality is excellent throughout. The sleeve notes are by Michael Heatley and the compilation by the ever-reliable Tony Watts. A real bargain.
0Comment| 34 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2011
This is very much Frank Sinatra as his customary self. I suppose one buys disks like this because they are a kind of memorial of the great melodies of the one genuine art-form that America has produced. If that's what you want, this disk gives it to you. But don't expect moments of blinding greatness. There aren't any. An Italian waiter put it memorably: "Frankie? He's got a great voice alright, but he can't tell a good song from a bad one. He sings them all as if they were the same. Now Nat King Cole ... he's something else...". Just about says it all.
66 Comments| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2017
It is great to have this CD in the car so I can listen to all my favourite Sinatra tracks all on the one CD. It also means that all the recordings I have made can go out and it stops the plastic covers rattling around.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2016
£2 from Sainsbury! What's not to like at such a price? Great song selection and wonderful sound quality.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2016
GREAT CD.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2015
very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here