Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
950
3.9 out of 5 stars
Price:£4.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 August 2014
This is great for whipping up some thick milk for a drink in the office. The batteries last about a week. The build quality is pretty low on this item. It feels cheap and nasty. But it does the trick, and hasn't let me down thus far.

The trick is knowing how to froth milk correctly in this manor. Many people just stick it in the milk and hope it'll work. But the key is to raise the head of the device so its just sitting 50/50 on the top of the milks surface.
11 Comment| 36 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I absolutely love this little frother. I already had a more expensive but less reliable one which has now been binned. This one looks as if it's a bit flimsy but it works well. The top slides back, the batteries slide in (terminals clearly marked on the connection, so no guessing) and the on off switch is a slide button on the side.
The switch takes a bit of getting used to and it's worth doing this before you put it anywhere near a drink. A small press forward and it starts, a further press forward and it's on full pelt, and the switch has to be clicked back for you to switch it off.

The secret to getting a decent froth is simple. Froth is air and milk incorporated so if you hold the head of your frother at the surface rather than buried in the depths, you will get a froth.
It's also useful in a taller mug if you have an issue with sugar or sweeteners not dissolving, which can easily happen.
I use rechargeable batteries and after a few days of morning coffees they still appear to be going strong.
A note on the whisk attachment. It doesn't detach, so do clean this under the tap. If you place it in a partly filled tall glass you can effectively soak the whisk and remove particles without resorting to a knife.
Cute little gadget that is worth getting, in my opinion, and fun to use.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2017
Great strong whisking bit which isn't all spongy so mixes well. The long bit keeps straight when mixing too as is strong metal and doesn't bend. I have the ikea one too which has soft squidgy whisking bit and bent long bit, this KitchenCraft one is so much better. Use it for my hot chocolate and it's brilliant!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2015
Bought this for just £3.95, it's very cheap compared to some other brands I've seen, so I wasn't expecting much from it... BUT IT IS GREAT!
I have been using it very often, and it does not eat up the battery very quickly. It is good for whipping hot milk and thin cream, and is easy to store thanks to the neat little box it comes in. It only takes a rinse and then a quick spin with the press of a button to dry it so it's ready to store right away.

The slight con to this was that the instructions simply said to press down to start it, but it also slides forward for a continuous cycle so it doesn't stop when you let go of the button, but if it's slid too far back, it won't start even if you press it. It can be quite difficult to clean as it's so small, bits get stuck in between the tiny gaps, I had to get a very thin knife to clean it out, which took a very long time.
Overall, though, for its price it is simply brilliant!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2014
This was a total waste of money! The battery case is too large and the batteries rattle around meaning the frother doesn't turn on most of the time or cuts off while in use. When it does it works pretty well, but I had to really mess around with it to get it to work. I bought one from Ikea for £1 which works perfectly!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2017
worked great for about a week then wont work anymore yes it had new batterys but still wont work will not be buying one again
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2015
Unbelievable - upon FIRST use the handle and whisk came unattached. I was left fishing the whisk part out of my coffee. Absolute waste of money, I recommend you invest in a more expensive brand.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
The manufacturer commented on the review below
on 14 June 2017
This is a complete heap of junk. Don't bother. Lasts 2 minutes. Utter rubbish.
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2017
Bought this as had read a review of matcha tea and it said that you definitely needed this for making it and you do. Doesn't add froth just a few bubbles on top but mixes it better than a spoon would do
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2015
It's the best thing! It's unbelievably cheap (I've spent 10x more on the batteries for it! As I've got some beast rechargeable ones and there weren't any batteries included here). One thing to mention is that you DON'T FILL you cup/mug till the end, otherwise you've have to do some good cleanup afterwards. :p I usually use a tall cup that is not wide, just makes things easier.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse