Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.3 out of 5 stars
11
3.3 out of 5 stars


on 2 April 2013
Bought these a while ago but only fitted them recently as they required a thinner inner tube. It's early days and I have nothing to compare them to but they seem fine. Virtually silent compared to my previous tyres! Firm ride though! Like all skinny tyres, they come into their own at high speed when a big tyre is roaring away all your energy! Managed to beat an old man on a road bike on my hybrid! Have yet to take them out with the touring club which will be the acid test. Maybe I'll leave them for dead! They require to be inflated to 100 PSI which is more difficult than, say, 60 PSI. Also, I paid a scant £6.99 rather than £11.57! Overall, seem a decent tyre.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2016
This tyre i used it for over 2 years and,trust me i must of put some good thousand km on them on London roads,and no cuts no punctures,and previously i used name brands expensive tyres with kevlar protection but this ones surpassed them by a long mille.so i strongly recommend them cheap and durable.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2013
I bought this because it was cheap. It looks cheap too. But it does the job. Next time I think i would spend a bit more and get a better product. However if your looking for a cheap good bike tyre this is a good choice. 4 stars
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2013
Bought two of these a year ago, one to fit, one spare. The one on the bike blew off the other day and looking carefully at the bead it had delaminated and appeared undersize in the area the tyre blew off. I examined the spare and found the bead almost disappeared in the same position on that unused tyre. Clearly a moulding fault Nutraks quality control failed to pick up - too late now to rectify after purchase and both are going in the bin, one unused. My advice would be if you buy check the bead when they arrive, if its inconsistent send back.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2013
Item appears good value, fits OK, now to see what it's life will be. No problems found, quality looks good for the preice
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 30 June 2013
I bought 2 of these as cost effective replacements for my son's road bike, which he is about to replace. However, they are perfectly good and would be happy to buy them again. They were a bit harder than the original tyres that they were replacing, but gave good grip on the road and have worn very well. There is nothing to mark these down for and happy to recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2013
With a VERY fast delivery the product was sent in a horrible way (taped up and all folded) however the shape quickly was found and the true quality was found. After a quick installation the tyres were amazing and did better than a more expensive pair previously bought.

Would recommend as a cheap but good alternative (does the job).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2014
Not like the image shown.

There is no white around the rim with the 700 x 28c. look cheap with not much tread and very thin.
I'm expecting a few punctures with these.

pay the price or buy twice!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2013
Good price and fast delivery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2013
I fitted it on thinking it, d be ok for a 28 inch tyre like it said but the tyre came off the wheel while I was still riding it. Was already pumped up and still is, but it isn, t deep enough to stay on the wheel.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)