Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
13
4.1 out of 5 stars
Price:£29.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 August 2007
This is a really compelling puzzle in its own right. Forget the fact that you can win 2 million dollars if you are the first to complete it, once you open the pack and pop out all the pieces you just can't stop trying to place them on the board in the correct order.
I've got half way through before running out of options so had to start again.
This really is going to keep me busy for a very long time! Great fun.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2013
This 256 piece puzzel is the hardest you will find anywhere. Each piece is plain square and has to be matched on each side by colour and shape within a frame. The edge and corner pieces are gray and there is one starting piece provided. The rest is up to you.

There are four seperate "clue" puzzels in the Eternity 2 series which have 32 and 72 pieces to practice on.

Please note that the $2,000,0000 prize competion has now (2011) closed. No one sucessfully claimed the main prize but someone had a partial solution and won a lower prize. A lot of folks put a in a lot of time and computer effort in to solving this one so check out "Eternity II" or "Eternity 2" on the net for more information.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2010
This is one for a rainy weekend. Very addictive and it can be quite frustrating. I would seriously warn against this for people with short attention spans and short fuses. After a weeks worth of puzzling I have got to the last 8 pieces twice and have found that I cannot put them anywhere. I got the first Eternity when it came out which was just about fitting pieces together, this one has patterns to math up. The patterns can be hard to recognise after you have looked at them so long that all the colours blend together and you get puzzle blindness!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2016
I only bought this so as to find out what a piece was missing from charity bought version. Mathematically I find it quite intriguing. Now that the prize on offer it loses some of its appeal but now it is an affordable price it would be nice to just be able to find a solution.

As a jigsaw puzzle fan there is plenty in the puzzle to keep moments of the occasional free time occupied.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2014
This was bought as a Christmas present for my daughter in law, she said she had lots of fun with it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2010
This turned out to be a perfect present for someone that likes puzzles and games. It's not something they can expect to solve, or at the very least not quickly, so it also requires a bit of a sense of humour.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2012
I can only report back, but apparently this is a fantastic game. The person I got it for was totally over the moon with it. Well packaged and timely in delivery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2010
This is one of those games with easy rules yet really complex and intricate development. Get one and you will find yourself struggling for days to solve it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2007
I hadn't heard of the first Eternity so the concept was totally new. It is so addictive and so much fun that my house mates and I were fighting over putting different pieces down. Not on the road to $2 million just yet!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2007
Having tried the mini 16 piece version of this game on the eternity 2 website, I thought that I would enjoy this game. However, after the first day I found it very annoying. Constantly scanning the floor/table for appropriate pieces and having to restart after coming to a 'dead end' all this game did for me was give me a headache and leave me frustrated. It's like a jigsaw puzzle that never gives you the satisfaction of completing it. If you get annoyed when you are left with only a few boxes left in the game of suduko, and then realise that it's not right and have to start again, then you won't like eternity 2. Great if you have lots of patience, perseverance and aren't easily aggreviated by repeated failure.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)