Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 August 2017
Purchased with new stapler. Good buy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2016
The size 26/6 can not staple dozens of pages, but this size 26/8 can do. It accounts for a few pages and dozens of pages. So it is now the only staple I use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2017
Excellent price, and work well
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2017
Great, nice strong staple
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2016
Bargain price but awesome quality staples from Rapesco.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2017
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2017
does the job
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
A full-strip length of staples in 8mm leg length for use in some staplers; many staplers using 24 and 26 guages will accept only 6mm versions. These will generally allow at least 50 sheets of 80gsm paper to be bundled, although it may vary between different models and brands.

The size used as standard across various models and styles of machine are 26/6 and these are currently used in just one plier-stapler although at least two other machines could also use them. As with all other Rapesco staples, they are galvanised and rust-resistant. They, and others from Rapesco, feed smoothly and reliably in every machine in which they are used. Not only is Rapesco the preferred brand of stapler but also for the staples they need.

Compared with several other brands, Rapesco's staples are affordably-priced and mostly a fraction of the price of others but without a compromise on quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
A couple of new staplers recently came into my life, the Rapesco 747 Heavy Duty Stapler and its stable-mate, the Rapesco 790 Long Arm Stapler. I am much impressed by their ability to whack a staple through as many as 50 sheets of paper – that’s with an 8mm staple; either one of these or the slightly heavier duty 24/8 mm.

50 sheets is a lot of paper, and it quickly dawned on me that isn’t just demanding a lot of the stapler, but of the staple too. Hence this review

There wouldn’t seem to be a lot to be said about staples (silver in colour – except when copper – they come in strips, etc.), but what matters is that the tips of the individual staples are sharp enough to forge a path through the paper, and the ' legs' of the staple and the staple as a whole don’t buckle under the force being applied through the stapler at one end and the resistance of the paper at the other. (I am sure we have all had the experience of bent staples, especially when trying to push a standard desk stapler and its staples beyond their intended capacity.)

So, full marks to these staples as well as to the stapler.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2013
I've never thought about it before - but the quality of the staple matter...!

Previously, when staples bent I blamed the stapler - but now that I've used both these and a cheap alternative I now realise that spending a bit more on the staple cuts a lot of hassle. Wish I'd thought about it 30 years ago,,,
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)