Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 19 December 2015
I couldn't afford Deacon Blue when they came out, but I hummed along...along with all the other lads in my dorm at Uni.

Anyway, finally got some money and have shelled out for this.

There are a lot of influences: anthems, dramatico and the ubiquitous Fleetwood Mac - also what sounds like Massacusettes by The Bee Gees.

Chocolate Girl is great as are some of the album tracks. There are touches of U2 guitar, and understated drum and bass lines. Bob Clearmountain on Production Duties.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 February 2017
Great CD, lovely to have all of Deacon Blue's hits in one place. They were a really great band and this CD is proof of that!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 April 2015
Bought this to replace original CD "Borrowed" and not returned by son's girlfriend. Much cheaper than the original. One of my favourite albums from a truly great band, particularly if your "sailing up the west coast through villages and towns"
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 January 2016
Love this album. Full of favourites. Is actually a replacement as my original seems to have vanished - into husbands collection no doubt! Could listen to this every day
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 July 2017
arrived on time and cd as described. thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 November 2017
Wonderful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 September 2016
Great band, great album. Nothing else to say.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 September 2017
Good songs
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 June 2017
Replaced old tape. Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 September 2014
Music (like a lot of books) is subjective and is a matter of taste. Difficult therefore to rate such purchases as they are personal to the buyer so I will give 4 stars to all such items.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)