Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
339
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£3.92+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 July 2016
A wonderful and very moving movie
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2013
i bought this dvd for my brother as he said he liked this dvd so he is over the moon i got this from him now my older brother has found out he would like a copy to
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2013
A long time since I have seen this film. I thought it was as good as I remembered - perhaps no longer a novel idea, but nonetheless an entertaining satire of WWI.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2014
One of my favourite films of all time .... the horror and futility of WW1 in a nutshell with memorable songs and images which still have the power to choke me up.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2016
The CD arrived promptly and was a replacement for a loan that was never returned. The recent 100th anniversary of the Somme reminded me that it was missing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2014
An excellent production with a host of brilliant actors portraying the main characters and events of WW1 in a dramatic and memorable way. Not to be missed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2016
Very funny and moving film. It really brings home the heroism of the soldiers and utter stupidity of the top-brass with black-humour, a song and a dance.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2013
A wonderful expose of the futility of war with an extraordinary galaxy of film stars of yesteryear. Highly recommended for the more mature viewer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2016
Excellent performances throughout. Fine comment on what various levels of society felt about the WW1. Good songs to go along with good acting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2013
Arrived before deadline, well packed and worked fine. Good value. Good for people who want to undertand the futility of the Great War.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)