Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars
13
3.7 out of 5 stars
Astronaut Foods - Bananas
Price:£4.99+ Free shipping (Addon item)


on 30 March 2017
Again good product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 4 February 2014
I LOVED astronaut ice cream since the first time I tried it (close to 30 years ago). So I try everything else that comes out as "astronaut food", like strawberies etc. So, the classic ice cream is still my favorite, but most of the other things are quite interesting and pleasant to eat. I said most things, because as these bananas show, you can get it very wrong. The fun thing about astronaut food is that the flavor is what you would expect from the flash frozen item before it froze, but with an entirely different texture. But these bananas do not taste good. They are perhaps good bananas that are left to almost rot before being frozen. Or something like that. Only my dog liked it, but she can even eat poop. Anyway, at the *astronomical* price of 190 GBP per kilogram I expected it to be edible so I hope at least that this is not what they actually feed astronauts.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
HALL OF FAMETOP 10 REVIEWERon 14 November 2014
We've tried a number of these astronaut foods and this one just didn't work in our opinion. I guess some fruits freeze dry better than others...

There are better alternatives (such as the double choc chip ice cream).
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2014
Used by schoolchildren as part of a study on space travel - children enjoyed the experience immensely Would recommend in order to enrich the learning experience
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2015
Great experience with this product. Ordered and arrived very quickly. Used with children for a topic on Space. They were so excited to try the food.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2016
Prompt service. Expensive product, but the reaction from our class learning about Space was worth it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2014
Really like the concept. But I'd avoid bananas... They have a unique taste
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2014
Brilliant...Kids teenagers adults loved it..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2014
Quick delivery. Product as expected
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2017
Tastes horrible
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)