Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
187
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£4.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 May 2014
Saw this on TV years ago and really enjoyed it. Not an exact following of the novel but still a great drama. I say that as a great admirer of Jane Austen's work.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2016
I love this adaption of the book. Very charming and fun to watch, the cast did a great job portraying there parts and i loved this version so much.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2012
Absolutely beautiful movie - wonderful costumes, lovely scenery and above all: superb acting, especially on the part of Felicity Jones.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2017
I really liked this version. I felt the casting was good, the acting was fab etc I liked everything about it! I would recommend it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2015
It is what it is you are either going to love it for that or hate it. No fast cars or explosions and not a shoot out in sight
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2008
I'll keep this short and sweet. Given the competition, this adaptation of Northanger Abbey is outstanding and was a real diamond in the rough from ITV's Jane Austen series last year.

Not entirley faithful to the book, quite over done in some parts but altogether I thought it was a very enjoyable production! Felicity plays a wonderful Catherine and is physically exactly how I imagine her to be! Defenetley worth 90 minutes of your time!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2015
The quality of sound and vision on this DVD was excellent and I would recommend it to any Jane Austen [or period drama] fan
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2010
Enjoyable version that that can make you laugh and well as feel sad.
Would recommend to lovers of period dramas.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2011
a must for eveyone, fast efficient service as always and a good resonable price. highly recommended. bought as a gift
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2016
This is my favourite Jane Austin book/movie. It really stick to the book and feel right on the money for the time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)