Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars
48
3.6 out of 5 stars
Clippasafe Drawer Lock (3-Pack)
Package Quantity: 1|Change
Price:£2.49+ Free shipping (Addon item)


on 7 November 2016
Opened up my three pack to find only two drawer locks in the pack.

Other than that, they look like they are decent locks for our needs and shouldn't be too difficult to fit.
review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2013
We initially struggled with these as the worktop overhung the drawers so we didn't have the gap to manipulate the catch open and closed. You will have an issue if each drawer doesn't have a top above it as it needs to attach to something.

However, my very clever husband modified these so they could fit down the side of the drawers. He cut the top off the part with the holes in, so it was thin enough to fit down the side of the drawer, and attached the prong bit to the drawer inside.

It works a treat.

These also prevent the drawers shutting fully until you squeeze the prongs (as you do to open it) so it stops fingers getting trapped.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2014
It works! However....it has a function not to trap fingers which means it stops the drawer closing about an inch before it should, this is a good idea in theory, but if like me you are in and out of the drawer regularly, this can become tiresome very quickly. However it has held up well and is still working!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2010
a good idea, however as my worktop hangs over the drawers quite a bit, i found these unsuitable for use in my particular circumstances :(..
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2009
These work well and have remained in place despite concerted efforts by a 2 1/2 year old to dislodge them
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2011
EASY TO FIT AND KEEPS THE GRANDKIDS AWAY FROM HARM,
ALSO STOPS LITTLE FINGERS GETTING TRAPPED !!!
RECOMEND THIS PRODUCT ,EXELENT PURCHASE.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2011
These are much better than the cheaper alternatives about. They are made with a stronger, thicker plastic "legs" and easier to compress together to open the drawers time after time. Something to consider if you have clasping issues, arthritis or ME etc.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2009
Have bought several of these to keep his lordship from opening drawers. They work well once you start to remember you have fitted them! A little difficult to fit in some cases but overall a good product.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2011
I found the door locks very good but these are not. You dont get much room under a worktop and these potrude into the drawer and are awkward to release. I dont know what the solution to the problem is but I dont think this is it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2011
Very disappointed in the drawer locks as very awkward to operate nearly trapping fingers. Better idea to have the cupboard locks which we also bought and put those in the drawers instead.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)