Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more

on 14 November 2014
classic of a game more down to earth and real, just a few points to be aware;
you need to download bf2 1.5 patch to play armoured fury and euro force, the reason that you need to do this as when this first pack came out, you need an internet account to register AF and EF, but as EA have taken the servers offline you cant resister them games, so Google "bf2 1.50 patch" and download it before you play it.
another point is that you can not play it on EA servers any more, but if you Google project reality mod, this will give you the ability to play online with other people who still enjoy the game, by downloading there mod.
this game can be run on windows 8.1, Google "Making older programs run in this version of Windows", and follow there instructions and when it comes up with the option of which game, select "play battlefield 2" and this will run the game as Windows XP service pack 3.
the graphics are old school classic, but be aware, that it will leave black style cinemas gaps on the left and right, as you will need to tweak the graphics so it fills the whole screen.
the game arrived on time, no damage
11 Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 October 2015
Loved playing this when I was young, still enjoy playing it now! Works perfectly on Windows 10.

NOTE: There have been complaints that this game does not run on Windows 10 as it crashes on launch. I first had this issue but then reinstalled the game and it worked. When you install the game, let it run through the install wizard for Battlefield 2 and when it tells you to restart the computer, DON'T. There is usually a second install wizard on the taskbar so decline the restart of your computer and select the second install wizard (if it appears as you're installing BF2) and continue instalizing where it continues installing BF2 Special forces and so on. If the second install wizard closes when you decline the restart prompt then I can't help you there. You could always retry installing the game and next time don't decline but just head onto the second install wizard and when it starts installing BF2 SF, then close the prompt. Once everything is successfully installed, launch the game and you may have to wait 15-20 seconds before the game starts. (Also remember to download the 1.50 patch from GamersHell.com once you've fully installed the game.)

Please note that to play online you can register for BF2 Battlelog, GameRanger or Project Reality Mod.

This is the best information I can give to try and help out those who are buying the game or are in need of answers who have Windows 10 on their OS. Until then, I hope someone finds a proper fix for this game so everyone gets to enjoy this amazing game.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 February 2012
this game is so much fun but there is a problem activating the last 2 booster packs on this disks. i had tried contacting EA people who only made me download loads of other crap and stuff and that i had to uninstall the game and download it off origin, possably having to pay for it again! so then i thought screw it i will just play it as it is rather than risk messing up everything else and what not. EA was not very helpful when emailed, like the responses were randomly selected from a list of issues that might or might not have been what you were wanting to know. but anyway the game is great fun, i would recomend it but buy it as just the battlefield2 and the special forces disks as its just a waste having booster packs there u cant use :(
44 Comments|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 March 2013
This game is a "must-have" for all Battlefield fans! In my opinion this is one of the best games in the Battlefield series. Those who say the graphics are outdated, I have to agree with them, however the gameplay definitely makes up for it. The positive side, I played this game on a 6 year old laptop and it worked like a charm!

The installation took under 15 minutes (on an old laptop), and the game was ready to play within 20 minutes (provided you already have an Account with EA to play online).

I have now moved on to "Battlefield Bad Company 2" and loving it too. Both the campaign mode and the multiplayer are awesome!

As for this game, "Battlefield 2: The Complete Collection"... BUT IT! You cannot go wrong, the price is right and the fun is awesome.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 August 2008
I cant fault this game other than for one thing. Graphically it's not up there with Crysis or COD4..but what it lacks in graphics (which are still awesome) it makes up in diverse gameplay.

That said, onto the 1 fault. Ranks and unlocks. Slow is not the word for it. Most casual gamers will NEVER unlock everything in the game (after nearly 3 years of casual playing I still have a few guns to unlock). However, you shouldnt let this put you off. You can pick up ANY fallen soldiers kit if needs be..but more often than not you'll find yourself racing around in a vehical or dog fighting in a jet. I can honestly say the only class thats really desperate for its unlocks is the sniper..and it dosnt take very long at all to get those first 2 unlocks. to check your ranks and unlocks requires visting a website as the ingame info is quite vauge..and awards and badges mean nothing in the long run other than its something you've earned.

Thankfully..the whole unlock and rank system issue was fixed in its follow up Battlefield 2142. To get the best from the Battlefield games I honestly recomend you buy this with BF2142. Both games are similar and very diffrent at the same time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 October 2009
For me... I do not play games seriously. So they game I think is good to appeal to me as well as the hardcore online bunch. The game it self is very tactical at times, which does not appeal to me. But the shear size of the maps, the huge range of vehicles (Helicopters to vans), weapons (Anti tank missles to sniper rifles) and the endless possiblities in gameplay really give this game a great element of fun. The only two things I can fault with this game are, the fact the single is just multiplayer, but with AI bots, with no missions etc to complete (or at least I didn't find them, correct me if I'm wrong) and the other thing is how long the loading take sof maps especially online even with a fast PC you'll be waiting about a minute (too long for me, impatient I know). But if you want shooting, flying, driving, explosive and endless fun, at great value for money, with all of the expansions in one case I would highly recommend this!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 May 2014
Good game, shame I came to it late in its day.

As someone who has played the later Battlfield games going back to this was a bit of a trip down memory lane, but didn't set my gaming life on fire.

I think EA peaked with Battlefield Bad company 2, since then its been more about graphics than game.

Battlefield 2, feels solid but, my god it looks old :(
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 December 2014
Bought this game for multi player but there is no servers.
EA have pulled the plug on multi player.
What a shame, as it was so good.
Not worth the money just to play single player.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 December 2017
good game
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 June 2016
I miss playing the old battlefield games so I got this one. Really good game. Also any one who gets this game and want to play online download patch 1.50 then install the bf2hub as the bf2hub allows you to play online and there are tones of people still playing the online.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)