Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Fire Kids Edition Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
17
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£7.66+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 May 2007
I had the pleasure of listening to this album 3 days before its release and it is Celine at her best. BACK ON TOP FORM. WE CANT WAIT FOR THE FORTHCOMING ENGLISH ALBUM. here is a run down of the songs

1. Et S'il n'en restait qu'une - 5/5 - Brilliant celine power ballad much more guitar and drum based than most of her ballads - A big hit in urope...excellent (the video is excellent too)

2. Immensite - 4/5 - The second release is another ballad this time guitar based with a cool piano bridge. Great song

3. A cause - 100/5 - A fantastic dance track much like Madonna Hung up except better. This is excellent hopefully it will be released in english

4. Je cherche l'ombre - 5/5 A ballad with a difference - Using the tin whistle and harmonica this song has a very irish sound is beautifully sung

5. Le Paradis - 3.5/5 - This song is similar to the song of the epic french album Deux. Nice rock ballad for those that like the versatille side of Celines voice

6. La Diva - 5/5 - Starts of with Maria Callas, then celine kicks in as a tribute to the suprano opera magician. FANTASTIC EPIC BALLAD with both singers singing at the end together

7. Femme Comme chacune - 5/5 - Texas in french. This is a fantastic head nodding feet tapping summer classic. Celine is on TOP form on this song something different

8. Si j'etais quelqu'un - 5/5 - A soft love song that keeps you smiling all the way through to its rocky chorus with celine's soaring voice lifting til the end

9. Je ne suis pas celle - 4/5 - Starts as a excellent Ballad that really shows celines voice consistent strong and effortless, then it starts to speed up and sweep you away

10. Le temps qui compte - 5/5 - The piano starts slow soft and you can hear something coming in the back ground then this song kicks in and your hooked a bouncing song

11. Lettre de George sand a Alfred de Musset -3.5/5 - the beggining of the song sounds like frank sinatra is about to start singing and celine starts to talk, then.....starts the beautiful guitar ballad that will have you in tears

12. On s'est aime a cause - 3/5 - Track 2 turned into a ballad with some extra words ect.......good song though

13. Berceuse - 4/5 - If you have ever heard the celine song "I love you goodbye" and like it then this is the song for you.

An excellent album for any celine fans, mostly ballad with some corkers especially "A Cause"

Excellent 5*****
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
i recently bought celine's latest cd ..the new english language one…..its ok but i saw her in cannes live in the mid 90's and she did the entire d'eux french album which was sensational… being slightly underwhelmed by the new cd i looked up her back catalog and found loads of french ones…stuck a pin in one and hey presto …superb french songs all written by ladies! but very much in the style of her earlier stuff. takes me right back to "midem" and some great times in cannes. may not be everybody's cup of tea especially if you don't speak any french…..saying that the music is sure to impress.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2016
Excellent music from a top notch amazing singer. She has helped me through some really tough times. I am near the point of having every album. I've seen her live and I can't fault her. Good price and fast delivery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2007
I was a bit aprehensive about this album as I am English and the album is French but I can tell you now, it is the best French album since Dion's Deux in 1995. It has already shipped half a million copies worldwide and has been no 1 in multiple countries. For any serious or casual Dion fan, buy it! It is worth every penny!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2007
I've been waiting for a new stunning album with soaring vocals for so long! Her French music is easily better than her English music. This is my 2nd favourite album from Celine since S'il Suffisait D'aimer (1997!).

My fave songs are: Femme Comme chacune (great uptempo song something like the Corrs would do), A Cause (a disco track which is reminisent of Madonna's Hung Up) and Immensite.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2007
Celine Dion returned back again with a new French album "D'elles". In my opinion this album sounds really good and performance in French by Celine is as good as it is in English. French songs give to Celine's voice more beauty and charm. All tracks in this CD are wonderful and Celine did a really good job recording this album. I recommend this amazing CD to all Celine Dion's fans.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2014
Just as expected what I got was what was advertised on the advert nothing more nothing less, cd arrived within time scale of delivery and i'm happy with it

Many thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2014
The only Celine CD that my partner didn't have. No where around me stocked this anymore especially as I'm not in France! Product arrived quickly and great quality. Thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2013
This album is OK; although probably not her best French album. Good songs though and Celine's voice is very good as always.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2007
I was a little skeptical about buying this album, especially for the price of it, but as a dedicated Celine fan I knew I had to and would end up doing so in the end so I gritted my teeth and went for it. I was expecting to be disappointed. I was expecting to see the woman who could previously do no wrong crash and burn in front of my very eyes. How wrong I was.

As soon as I listened to the first track I was hooked. Although I am no french speaker, it says something that despite the fact that I don't understand wht Celine is saying the beauty of her voice gets the message across in itself. With a perfect mixture of up-tempo songs, to powerful and moving ballads, 'D'elles' captures an essence that Celine has not captured before. It is the truest of love, with a modern twist on it. It can send you soaring but then at the same time allow you to be saddened and moved.

Maybe it was because I had low expectations that the album is now a firm favourite of mine...but I think it was sheer talent and raw emotion from Celine Dion that got this album in it's high ranking place on my list.

A true gem of an album. I would reccommend this to anyone and everyone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£4.68

Need customer service? Click here