Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
74
4.1 out of 5 stars
Size: Large|Colour: Black|Change
Price:£5.05+ £2.95 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 August 2015
Lovely soft liners for the winter months of cycling. Thin enough not to make my shoes feel too tight. Bought Sealskinz liner gloves too to complete the set. My first SealSkinz purchases - pricey but good quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2012
Thermal liner socks The QE2 of socks wear these for my 60 mile Sunday morning Peak District. Bike rides. Always cold here even in summer. Before these I was wearing multiple layers of socks. But I couldn't get my shoes on so I bought these my shoes fit perfectly now and my feet are nice and warm. Bought the liner gloves as well But these were a bit baggy on my toes ..
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2014
Used these almost daily for my Land's End to John o'Groats cycling trip over 17 days. They stood up to hand-washing and gentle machine washings. Now my favourite pair of socks - extremely comfortable and warm enough at 10ish degrees despite being thin.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2013
I bought these to try and stop my feet from freezing on cold winter evening cycle rides. Overshoes did not help but these did. Worn under another pair of socks, they did the job just fine. They also don't smell and dont have to be washed after every ride, as others advised as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2010
These are great, very warm even in the works boots. There was a problem with delivery (they got lost somewhere) which was sorted after some time! All now ok.
11 comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2011
the socks are great and there is often an arguent between grandsons about who is wearing them.
good service from sender.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2012
My daughter asked for these socks for her birthday. She's a horserider, already had a pair of SealSkinz gloves which she loved, so she wanted to see if the socks would keep her feet warm and dry. Excellent results, warm dry feet even in the worst of weather.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2015
I found these Merino wool socks and gloves on the SealSkinz.com site at £10 each but opted for Amazon as they were discounted and came with free Prime delivery. Both are described as 'High Merino wool content for extra comfort and [increased] moisture control' but when I rode with them today only the gloves were of any real value - my feet still froze! When I checked the labels, only the gloves have the 98% Merino wool content I would have got direct from SealSkinz - the socks (2 pairs) only have 42% with the rest manufactured materials.
A waste of money - go to SealSkinz and get 98% Merino wool content for both socks and gloves!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2013
Extremely comfortable to wear, worn during a visit to Lapland and never once felt the cold to my feet. Paired with Sealskinz waterproof socks I never felt any cold or wet at all. Excellent product. Strongly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2015
I cycle regularly in the cold. I can't really say these socks have made any discernible difference at all. They are quite comfortable, but beware when tumble drying them - I have unwittingly managed to shrink mine and they are now too small. OK I didn't read any washing instructions, but if you can't tumble dry a pair of socks this day and age is there really any point in having them?
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here